Skandal: My Mind Is Mine Alone by Lindsay SmithSkandal: My Mind Is Mine Alone by Lindsay Smith

Skandal: My Mind Is Mine Alone

byLindsay Smith

Hardcover | February 23, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$4.00 online 
$20.50 list price save 80%
Earn 20 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


The dramatic sequel to SEKRET, this psychic Cold War espionage thriller follows Yulia to Washington, DC, where she fights to discover the truth about her family without losing control of her mind. My mind is mine alone.
Life in Washington, D.C., is not the safe haven Yulia hoped for when she risked everything to flee communist Russia. Her father is reckless and aloof, and Valentin is distant and haunted by his past. Her mother is being targeted by the CIA and the US government is suspicious of Yulia's allegiance. And when super-psychics start turning up in the US capitol, it seems that even Rostov is still a threat. Ultimately, Yulia must keep control of her own mind to save the people she loves and avoid an international SKANDAL.

Lindsay Smith's love of Russian culture has taken her to Moscow, St. Petersburg, and a reindeer festival in the middle of Siberia. She writes on foreign affairs and lives in Washington, D.C.
Title:Skandal: My Mind Is Mine AloneFormat:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 8.5 × 5.75 × 1.12 inPublished:February 23, 2017Publisher:Roaring Brook PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1626720053

ISBN - 13:9781626720053

Teen Bargain Books


Editorial Reviews

"Well-paced action and mystery for an appealing heroine." -Kirkus Reviews"Will appeal to historical fiction fans as well as fans of military espionage fiction." -VOYA"The author's elegant, occasionally poetic prose serves as a refreshing contrast to the unrelentingly swift plot." -Kirkus"With a mystery that keeps readers guessing, Skandal is another winning thriller by Smith, and readers of the firstbook will want to follow Yulia's story." -Booklist