Snow in Love by Melissa De La CruzSnow in Love by Melissa De La Cruz

Snow in Love

byMelissa De La Cruz, Aimee Friedman, Nic Stone

Paperback | October 30, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.99

Earn 65 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

An adorable, wintry collection of four short stories about the romance of the holiday season, from some of today's bestselling YA authors.

Curl up in front of a crackling fire. Grab a mug of hot cocoa. And delve into this deliciously cozy and compelling YA collection of wintry love stories, perfect for fans of My True Love Gave to Me and Let it Snow.

Aimee Friedman is the New York Times bestselling author of Two Summers, Sea Change, The Year My Sister Got Lucky, South Beach, and more. Born and raised in Queens, Aimee now lives in Manhattan. Kasie West is the author of several YA novels, including The Distance Between Us, On the Fence, The Fill-in Boyfriend, P.S. I Like You, Lucky ...
Loading
Title:Snow in LoveFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:272 pages, 8.23 × 5.46 × 0.58 inShipping dimensions:8.23 × 5.46 × 0.58 inPublished:October 30, 2018Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1338310186

ISBN - 13:9781338310184

Appropriate for ages: 12

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great holiday read I loved this collection of holiday love stories. I will talk about each of the four stories for my review. Snow and Mistletoe: In this story, Amalie goes on a road trip to get home for Christmas with some other students from her school. They weren’t friends before they met at a snowed in airport in Colorado, but they formed a relationship after being trapped in a car together for the ride to California. Working in a Winter Wonderland: Maxine get a job at a department store so she can buy a dress for her best friend’s New Year’s Eve party. She finds love in an unexpected place. The Magi’s Gifts: Kelsey struggles to fit in with her wealthy friends. She wants to buy her boyfriend the best Christmas gift, so she has to make some sacrifices. Grounded: Leigh is grounded in Atlanta so she can’t travel to Florida to spend the holidays with family friends. She meets an old friend, Harper, in the airport and they become reacquainted with an I Spy/Scavenger Hunt game. Even though these were all short stories, the characters were well developed. I felt like I knew them by the end of the stories. The endings were predictable but they were such warm endings, which spoke to the holiday spirit of the stories. I highly recommend this book for some festive teen romances!
Date published: 2018-12-30

Read from the Book

What's better than one deliciously cozy, swoon-worthy holiday story?Four of them, from some of today's bestselling authors.From KASIE WEST, a snowy road trip takes an unexpected detour when secrets and crushes are revealed.From AIMEE FRIEDMAN, a Hanukkah miracle may just happen when a Jewish girl working as a department store elf finds love.From MELISSA DE LA CRUZ, Christmas Eve gets a plot twist when a high school couple exchange surprising presents.From NIC STONE, a scavenger hunt amid the holiday crowds at an airport turns totally romantic.So grab a mug of hot cocoa, snuggle up, and get ready to fall in love...

Editorial Reviews

From âGroundedâ by Nic StoneFrankly, it shouldn't be that big a deal, getting an innocuous pair of text messages from Harper Kemp. Yeah, it's been three years since the girls have seen one another, and yeah, they're about to inhabit the same space in Palm Beach for a solid seven days, nine hours, and thirty-two minutes -- Leigh did the math the minute Mama and Daddy smacked her with the news that they'd be spending Christmas through New Year's Day at the home of Janice and Kwame Kemp, their best friends from college.But it clearly is a big deal if Leigh's heart is racing the way it does just before she reads a new piece of poetry at an open mic night. Like some part of her soul is about to be on display and people can throw whatever they want at it. Which is so dumb. They're texts.Right?Leigh taps back over to the messages from a number with no name attached.Leigh? This is Harper.Kemp.Leigh would've known it was Harper Kemp without the second message -- ten minutes before she got the messages, she was on the phone with Mama, who'd let her know Oh hey, sweetheart, Harper's stuck in Atlanta too. Her flight was earlier than yours, but also got canceled. I gave Janice your number to pass along to Harper, so she'll probably reach out. Maybe the two of you can wait things out together.And even without that Leigh would've known. There's only one Harper.