So B. It by Sarah Weeks

So B. It

bySarah Weeks

Paperback | October 4, 2005

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.82 online 
$8.50
Earn 39 plum® points
HURRY, ONLY 2 LEFT!

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called "a remarkable novel." Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish.

She doesn't know when her birthday is or who her father is. In fact, everything about Heidi and her mentally disabled mother's past is a mystery. When a strange word in her mother's vocabulary begins to haunt her, Heidi sets out on a cross-country journey in search of the secrets of her past. Far away from home, pieces of her puzzling history come together. But it isn't until she learns to accept not knowing that Heidi truly arrives.

About The Author

Sarah Weeks is an author, singer, and songwriter. Her many books for young readers include the My First I Can Read Book Splish, Splash!, illustrated by Ashley Wolff, and the I Can Read Books Baa-Choo!, Pip Squeak, and Drip, Drop, all illustrated by Jane Manning. She lives in New York City and the Catskill Mountains.
Pie
Pie

by Sarah Weeks

$7.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Cheese
Cheese

by Sarah Weeks

$9.46$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Save Me a Seat
Save Me a Seat

by Sarah Weeks

$20.19$21.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:So B. ItFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.58 inPublished:October 4, 2005Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064410471

ISBN - 13:9780064410472

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of So B. It

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A quick and satisfying tale of love, determination, and the kindness of strangers.”