So B. It by Sarah WeeksSo B. It by Sarah Weeks

So B. It

bySarah Weeks

Paperback | October 4, 2005

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.95 online 
$9.99 list price save 30%
Earn 35 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Now a major motion picture starring Alfre Woodard, Jessica Collins, John Heard, Jacinda Barrett, Cloris Leachman, and Talitha Bateman—in theaters October 2017!

From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called "a remarkable novel." Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish.

She doesn't know when her birthday is or who her father is. In fact, everything about Heidi and her mentally disabled mother's past is a mystery. When a strange word in her mother's vocabulary begins to haunt her, Heidi sets out on a cross-country journey in search of the secrets of her past.

Far away from home, pieces of her puzzling history come together. But it isn't until she learns to accept not knowing that Heidi truly arrives.

Sarah Weeks is an author, singer, and songwriter. Her many books for young readers include the My First I Can Read Book Splish, Splash!, illustrated by Ashley Wolff, and the I Can Read Books Baa-Choo!, Pip Squeak, and Drip, Drop, all illustrated by Jane Manning. She lives in New York City and the Catskill Mountains.
Loading
Title:So B. ItFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.58 inPublished:October 4, 2005Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064410471

ISBN - 13:9780064410472

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So B It A heartwarming story of love, survival, and determination.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Eye opening and a great read! :) I read this as a young teenager before I truly understood what it meant for somebody to have a disability. It was very heartwarming and eye opening and now, after years have past since I've read it, I am buying it because it was truly that memorable.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quite an emotional story. I love this book and I'm not going to say much else other than it did have me in tears at some point, and that is coming from an adult.
Date published: 2017-02-11

Editorial Reviews

“The novel has enough suspence to draw in mystery fans, while Weeks portrays Heidi’s emotional and physical odyssey with admirable economy and restraint.”