So B. It

Paperback | October 4, 2005

bySarah Weeks

not yet rated|write a review

From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called "a remarkable novel." Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish.

She doesn't know when her birthday is or who her father is. In fact, everything about Heidi and her mentally disabled mother's past is a mystery. When a strange word in her mother's vocabulary begins to haunt her, Heidi sets out on a cross-country journey in search of the secrets of her past. Far away from home, pieces of her puzzling history come together. But it isn't until she learns to accept not knowing that Heidi truly arrives.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.80
$8.50 list price save 8%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From acclaimed author Sarah Weeks comes a touching coming-of-age story about a young girl who goes on a cross-country journey to discover the truth about her parents, which the New York Times called "a remarkable novel." Perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead's When You Reach Me and Ali Benjamin's The Thing About Jellyfish.She doesn't know ...

From the Jacket

You couldn′t really tell about Mama′s brain just from looking at her, but it was obvious as soon as she spoke. She had a high voice, like a little girl′s, and she only knew 23 words. I know this for a fact, because we kept a list of the things Mama said tacked to the inside of the kitchen cabinet. Most of the words were common ones, li...

Sarah Weeks is an author, singer, and songwriter. Her many books for young readers include the My First I Can Read Book Splish, Splash!, illustrated by Ashley Wolff, and the I Can Read Books Baa-Choo!, Pip Squeak, and Drip, Drop, all illustrated by Jane Manning. She lives in New York City and the Catskill Mountains.

other books by Sarah Weeks

Pie
Pie

Paperback|May 1 2013

$7.99

If I Were a Lion
If I Were a Lion

Paperback|Jul 24 2007

$9.70$9.99list price
Save Me a Seat
Save Me a Seat

Hardcover|May 10 2016

$20.17$21.99list pricesave 8%
see all books by Sarah Weeks
Format:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.58 inPublished:October 4, 2005Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0064410471

ISBN - 13:9780064410472

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of So B. It

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A quick and satisfying tale of love, determination, and the kindness of strangers.”