30 results for

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Social and Cultural Studies
Social Science
New This Month
1 - 12 of 30 Results
Top Matches

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Nora Ephron meets Bridget Jones's Diary in Guardian columnist Stella Grey’s heartrendingly honest, witty memoir about her online odyssey to find real love in a virtual world. “The literary equivalent of the When Harry Met Sally line, ‘tell me…
Hardcover

|May 9, 2017

$31.42 online

$34.95

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the New York Times best-selling author of Poser: My Life in Twenty-Three Yoga Poses , a ferocious, sexy, hilarious memoir about going off the rails at midlife and trying to reconcile the girl she was with the woman she has become. Claire Dederer is a happily…
Hardcover

|May 2, 2017

$28.55 online

$32.50

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

Mistakes Were Made is a revealing memoir and unexpected love story from model and actress Fiona Lewis about her journey to self-acceptance as she restores a crumbling French chateau. Alone in the French countryside, Lewis reflects on her glamorous youth across…
Paperback

|May 5, 2017

$24.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

Having lost eight friends in ten years, Cooley retreats to a tiny medieval village in Italy with her husband. There, in a rural paradise where bumblebees nest in the ancient cemetery and stray cats curl up on her bed, she examines a question both easily evaded…

In stock online

Available in stores

Beginning in 1942, with the Eastern Front having claimed the lives of several million Soviet soldiers, Stalin's Red Army began drafting tens of thousands of women, most of them in their teens or early twenties, to defend against the Nazi invasion. Some…

In stock online

Available in stores

At the height of the Red Scare, Angela Calomiris was a paid FBI informant inside the American Communist Party. As a Greenwich Village photographer, Calomiris spied on the New York Photo League, pioneers in documentary photography. While local Party officials…
Paperback

|May 12, 2017

$27.42 online

$27.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

In the vein of The Liar's Club and The Glass Castle , Jenny Forrester's memoir perfectly captures both place and a community situated on the Colorado Plateau between slot canyons and rattlesnakes, where she grew up with her mother and brother in a single-wide…
Hardcover

|May 16, 2017

$33.47 online

$43.00

save 22%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Throughout her life, Diana Trilling (1905-1996) wrote about profound social changes with candor and wisdom, first for The Nation and later for Partisan Review , Harpers , and such popular magazines as Vogue and McCalls . Trilling went on to publish five books,…
Paperback

|May 16, 2017

$20.57 online

$23.00

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

At twenty-two, Judith Freeman—born and raised in a Mormon community—had abandoned her faith, but found herself working in the church-owned department store in the Utah town where she grew up. She was in the process of divorcing the man she’d…

In stock online

Available in stores

Filled with a wealth of revealing new material and insight, the biography of the vivacious, unconventional—and nearly forgotten—young Kennedy sister who charmed American society and the English aristocracy, and would break with her family for love.…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Available for download

Not available in stores

Diese Ausgabe von "Erinnerungen einer Überflüssigen" wurde mit einem funktionalen Layout erstellt und sorgfältig formatiert. Dieses eBook ist mit interaktiven Inhalt und Begleitinformationen versehen, einfach zu navigieren und gut gegliedert. Lena Christ…