Solitaire by Alice Oseman

Solitaire

byAlice Oseman

Hardcover | March 31, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.73 online 
$21.99
Earn 74 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

About The Author

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She is studying English at Durham University, probably due to the expectation of society, but mostly spends her time obsessing over fictional characters, drawing really dumb comics, and complaining about things on her Tumblr, www.chronicintrovert.tumblr.com. Hopefully, she'll avoid having...
Radio Silence
Radio Silence

by Alice Oseman

$20.20$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Solitaire: Roman
Solitaire: Roman

by Alice Oseman

$19.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

X wie Xmas
X wie Xmas

by Alice Oseman

$2.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:SolitaireFormat:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:March 31, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062335685

ISBN - 13:9780062335685

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Solitaire

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Intrigue, suspense, and a fairly spectacular climax will appeal to teens asking the big questions.”