Solitaire

Hardcover | March 31, 2015

byAlice Oseman

not yet rated|write a review

In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.

My name is Tori Spring. I like to sleep and I like to blog. Last year—before all that stuff with Charlie and before I had to face the harsh realities of exams and university applications and the fact that one day I really will have to start talking to people—I had friends. Things were very different, I guess, but that's all over now.

Now there's Solitaire. And Michael Holden. I don't know what Solitaire is trying to do, and I don't care about Michael Holden. I really don't.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.72 online
$21.99 list price (save 28%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

In Solitaire, Alice Oseman has brought to life a vivid, clever, and heartfelt portrayal of what it's like to be a teenager today. This stunning debut novel—which the Times (London) called "The Catcher in the Rye for the digital age"—is perfect for fans of Melina Marchetta, Stephen Chbosky, and Rainbow Rowell.My name is Tori Spring. I l...

From the Jacket

My name is Victoria Spring.Sometimes I hate people.This is probably very bad for my mental health.Tori has friends. She has brothers. She has parents. Sometimes she can be bothered to talk to them. Most of the time, though, she would prefer not to have to deal with other people.Until the day she follows a trail of Post-its from her loc...

Alice Oseman was born in 1994 in Kent, England. She is studying English at Durham University, probably due to the expectation of society, but mostly spends her time obsessing over fictional characters, drawing really dumb comics, and complaining about things on her Tumblr, www.chronicintrovert.tumblr.com. Hopefully, she'll avoid having...

other books by Alice Oseman

Radio Silence
Radio Silence

Hardcover|Mar 28 2017

$19.55 online$21.99list price(save 11%)
L'année solitaire
L'année solitaire

Kobo ebook|Jul 17 2015

$18.99

Nick and Charlie (A Solitaire novella)
Nick and Charlie (A Solitaire novella)

Kobo ebook|Jul 16 2015

$3.90

see all books by Alice Oseman
Format:HardcoverDimensions:368 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.17 inPublished:March 31, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062335685

ISBN - 13:9780062335685

Customer Reviews of Solitaire

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Intrigue, suspense, and a fairly spectacular climax will appeal to teens asking the big questions.”