Someone To Love: A Darling, Vt Novel

Mass Market Paperback | March 7, 2017

byDonna Alward

not yet rated|write a review

SOME WISHES DO COME TRUE

Ethan Gallagher is a firefighter in Darling, Vermont, who followed tradition and pledged his love on the Kissing Bridge to ensure lifelong happiness. A few years later, he's a widower with two rambunctious boys who no longer believes in magic. But even he has to admit that free-spirited Willow Dunaway fills him with wonder.and an attraction he cannot deny.

Willow's come back to Darling a different girl than the one who left after high school. Overcoming her past and owning her own business has made her into a strong, independent woman. Single dad Ethan appeals to her in a way she didn't expect, even though settling down is the last thing on her mind. But after fire destroys the local food bank, the town rallies, and a fling between Ethan and Willow leads to unintended consequences. Can they find a way out of their heartbreak to make a home in each other's hearts?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

SOME WISHES DO COME TRUEEthan Gallagher is a firefighter in Darling, Vermont, who followed tradition and pledged his love on the Kissing Bridge to ensure lifelong happiness. A few years later, he's a widower with two rambunctious boys who no longer believes in magic. But even he has to admit that free-spirited Willow Dunaway fills him ...

While bestselling author Donna Alward was busy studying Austen, Eliot and Shakespeare, she was also losing herself in the breathtaking stories created by romance novelists like LaVyrle Spencer, Judith McNaught, and Nora Roberts. Several years after completing her degree she decided to write a romance of her own and it was true love! F...

other books by Donna Alward

Somebody Like You: A Darling, Vt Novel
Somebody Like You: A Darling, Vt Novel

Mass Market Paperback|Feb 7 2017

$10.98 online$10.99list price
Somebody's Baby: A Darling, Vt Novel
Somebody's Baby: A Darling, Vt Novel

Mass Market Paperback|Apr 4 2017

$10.98 online$10.99list price
see all books by Donna Alward
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 6.75 × 4.12 × 1.75 inPublished:March 7, 2017Publisher:St. Martin's PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250092663

ISBN - 13:9781250092663

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Someone To Love: A Darling, Vt Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"Donna Alward has become a shining star...Fans of Brenda Novak and Robyn Carr are going to simply adoreSummer on Lovers' Island." -Fresh Fiction"SUMMER ON LOVERS' ISLAND by DONNA ALWARD is a great story of love lost, family matters, new lives starting and the power of friendship and forgiveness. I love returning to these small towns time and again to check in with how the familiar characters are doing and meeting the new people that end up there. I have never been one who wanted to live by the water, but it is hard not to love the beautiful scenery of this coastline as it is depicted. This story of loss, family love and the power of friendship is one anyone will love to be a part of. The emotions this story brings out is amazing." -Romance Junkies"I loved everything about the sleepy little town of Jewell Cove. I recommend this book to anyone that loves a great second chance at love story set in a small town." -Harlequin Junkie, Top Pick"A wonderful, witty, and memorable book! Donna Alward's The House on Blackberry Hill is a heartwarming, delightful debut to an engaging new series. Readers will love discovering the richly layered stories and enticing secrets residing in Jewell Cove." -New York Times bestselling author Shirley Jump"Donna Alward writes warm, memorable characters who spring to life on the page. Brimming with old family history, small-town secrets and newfound passion, you'll want to pack up and move to Jewell Cove, Maine!" -Lily Everett"Old family secrets, a bitter tragedy, and a restless spirit add mystery and an eerie touch to this compelling story that is steeped in small-town New England flavor so rich you can taste it and beautifully launches the author's new series." -Library Journal on the Jewell Cove series