Song of Scarabaeus by Sara CreasySong of Scarabaeus by Sara Creasy

Song of Scarabaeus

bySara Creasy

Mass Market Paperback | April 27, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“A powerful debut….Gripping characterization, non-stop action, fascinating biological speculation, and a dash of romance. Don’t miss it!”
—Linnea Sinclair<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

Remember the name: Sara Creasy. With Song of Scarabaeus she takes her place alongside Ann Aguirre and Linnea Sinclair, staking her claim as one of the most exciting new writers currently rocketing across the science fiction universe. Seamlessly blending action, romance, intrigue, technology, and a tough, complex, and unforgettable heroine in the vein of Elizabeth Moon, Creasy boldly goes where few have traveled before. No wonder author Vonda N. McIntyre declares that “Sara Creasy is a new writer to watch, and Song of Scarabaeus is a novel to read and enjoy.”<_o3a_p>

Sara Creasy grew up in a tumbling-down Victorian house in England, where she tapped out her first stories on a tiny blue typewriter. After moving to southeastern Australia as a teenager, her love of all things fantastical hooked her on science fiction. Meanwhile, in real life, a biology degree led to work as an editor in the educationa...
Children of Scarabaeus
Children of Scarabaeus

by Sara Creasy

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Title:Song of ScarabaeusFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 0.92 inPublished:April 27, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061934739

ISBN - 13:9780061934735

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Song of Scarabaeus

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its dumb that you want a title I really liked that this love interest was more quiet and only a little overbearing. The music aspect was cool too.
Date published: 2013-04-27

Editorial Reviews

“A writer to watch. … The biological speculation rings with truth and possibility, the terraforming-gone-wrong creates an environment of delicious creepiness, and Creasy’s imaginatively-constructed universe draws the reader in.”