Sorry's Run by Joani LacySorry's Run by Joani Lacy

Sorry's Run

byJoani Lacy

Paperback | April 21, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$28.93 online 
$30.95 list price save 6%
Earn 145 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


An ex-models homecoming to the hills of Kentucky takes a supernatural twist when she is confronted with unexpected trauma and impossible intrigue fused with spiritual forces she never imagined could be real. Sorrys Run is a small town tucked away between the rolling hills of Kentucky and the Ohio River and steeped in history of pioneer women and the Underground Railroad. When stunning Shelby Jean Stiller is summoned back by her grandmother, she assumes it is just to help care for her ailing, cantankerous father. However, fate has something different in store for her. Tragedy, and her own near-death experience, opens her mind to psychic sensitivities she never knew she possessed. Just as she is beginning to unravel the layers of mystery surrounding the town and see how she fits into its future, and past, she vanishes. Friends from her glamorous life in New York City team up with people from her Kentucky roots to find out what really happened to her, and what other secrets the town is hiding. The story and characters travel between Kentucky and New York, as well as between the past and the present, creating a dreamy world that is at once fascinating and frightening.
Joani Lacy is the author of the Hollister House Trilogy novels, as well as a collection of poetry and short stories. She is a singer/songwriter who lives with her husband in Cincinnati, Ohio, where together they perform in the musical group Robin Lacy & DeZydeco. You can visit her online at or on Facebook and Twitter.
Title:Sorry's RunFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:380 pages, 9 × 6 × 0.85 inShipping dimensions:9 × 6 × 0.85 inPublished:April 21, 2016Publisher:IuniverseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1491792973

ISBN - 13:9781491792971