Souls: A Runes Novel by Ednah Walters

Souls: A Runes Novel

byEdnah Walters

Kobo ebook | February 11, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The unforgettable story of CORA and ECHO from Grimnirs continues in the International bestselling RUNES series. The CLEAN VERSION will be available on release day

Eighteen-year-old Cora Jemison knows what it’s like to date a soul reaper. There are no Friday night movies, no school dances, and no stolen kisses between classes. It totally sucks! What makes it even worse, souls pop up when she least expects it. The last one is not her fault, but it all adds up to zero quality time with her super hot, scythe-carrying boyfriend, Echo.

Since Cora was etched with special runes by an evil Immortal, she understands why souls are drawn to her. She makes the best of it by helping souls find closure while Echo escorts them to the realm of the dead. Perfect partners, until a dark soul visits Cora in the dead of the night and Echo decides her soul-helping days are over.

Cora can either listen to Echo or follow her instincts. To make matters worse, other reapers start stalking her, demanding she hand over the soul. Even her Valkyrie friends think she’s gone too far. But something sinister is coming their way, and the soul is the key to saving her town, her friends, and her relationship with Echo. Can she convince Echo to see things her way before it’s too late?

“Dreamy, electrifying, and addicting!.. Cheree Crump~The Book Dragon

“There's just no getting enough of the bad boy reaper… Julia Hendrix~As You Wish Reviews.
“…a rollercoaster ride that grips you and doesn't let go…. Raquel Vega-Grieder~L.A.M.B. (

"Wickedly fun, filled with dynamic characters, Fantastic plot and riveting storyline..." Katrina Hill "Page Flipperz - Blog" (AU) 

Grimnirs series, featuring Cora and Echo, is a spinoff the Runes series and is read as part of the entire series in this order: 

Runes (book 1) 
Immortals (book 2) 
Grimnirs (book 3)
Seeress (book 4) 
Souls (book 5) 
Witches: (book 6)
Goddess (book 7)

Eirik's Trilogy-Can be read after Grimnirs or Witches
Demons (book 1)
Heroes (book 2)
Gods (book 3)

Coming in May 2017
Storm (Phantom Islanders Book 1, Part I, II, III)

Title:Souls: A Runes NovelFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 11, 2017Publisher:Firetrail PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: