South West London The England Story by Paul Peters

South West London The England Story

byPaul Peters

Kobo ebook | November 1, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This is the fourth book in The England Story Series covering the period from 1949 to 2014. Unlike its predecessors this book covers a region of London instead of a club. The A-Z format remains the same for each club but this book covers the careers of footballers who have played for England while playing for Chelsea, Fulham or Queens Park Rangers. Chronologically the Chelsea story starts with Roy Bentley, the first player from a London club to score in the World Cup. The Fulham section only comprises four players but includes an England Captain and a World Cup winner. The Queens Park Rangers section commences in the 1970's and particularly reflects Rangers heyday in the middle of that decade. There is also a shorter version of this book covering just Chelsea.

Title:South West London The England StoryFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 1, 2014Publisher:Paul PetersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: