Southern Exposure by Beth Albright

Southern Exposure

byBeth Albright

Kobo ebook | December 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

"This is, to put it simply, where I fit. Down South, in the humidity-hazed summer, a place where the warm wet steam rises from the endless ribbons of asphalt after a warm summer rain; in the perfectly, imperfect Deep South. And every time I am home, I leave my heart in the red soil and damp air of Alabama. My belly and my soul full and satisfied; refueled to face life away from my roots, my people, my southern culture, and all our stories."  -Beth Albright

 

National best selling southern fiction author Beth Albright delivers her most personal and heartfelt work ever with Southern Exposure, Tales From My Front Porch;  a compilation of real-life stories of Beth’s childhood and coming of age in her beloved Alabama. Sometimes side-splittingly funny, sometimes poignant and raw, Beth immerses readers into the heart and soul of the Southern way of life, and what it means to be a Southerner.

 

Fans of both Beth’s Sassy Belles and In Dixie series will meet the real life characters who inspired her fictional universe and get a glimpse into the crazy, quirky, comforting world that is at the very root of her funny warm southern fiction.

 

Beth is as authentic and genuine as any southerner could be, true to her hometown of Tuscaloosa, tightly woven to her family and her Crimson Tide football team, along with all the southern food and the off-the-wall people she loves.

 

Home is what this book is all about, home and family and food and love. So cuddle up in your most comfy chair and sit down for an intimate visit with southern author, Beth Albright. You will feel like you're sitting right at her own kitchen table, listening to her personal stories of growing up down south.

 

It’s a love-letter to the South written from the heart by a true Southern Belle.

 

Praise For The Novels of Beth Albright

 

Dripping with southern charm and colloquialisms, the novel once again proves Albright’s firsthand knowledge of southern culture. The women in Albright’s novels are especially well written—happy to challenge the status quo when necessary but also aware of that old adage, “You catch more flies with honey.” This delightfully campy and romantic read will satisfy fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Alexandra Potter, and Lisa Jewell. Booklist Review for Wedding Belles

 

By turns tender, witty, steamy, and sharp, Albright's debut novel proves she's a gifted storyteller with intimate knowledge of southern culture. This charming tale is tailor-made for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Anne George." –Booklist Review for The Sassy Belles

 

“Albright good-naturedly displays her inner redneck while steering this giddy Dixie romp with ease-leaving lots of room at the happy ending for another adventure starring these steel magnolias" –Publisher's Weekly Review for The Sassy Belles

 

“Readers will find some sexy, Southern fun for Christmas with The Sassy Belles.” – Library Journal for Sleigh Belles

 

"The Sassy Belles are back and sassier than ever! ... With clever dialogue and richly drawn characters, Albright shows once again she's a natural-born storyteller who knows how to pen a charming tale. Regardless of game-day colors worn, this sexy and fun Southern series will have readers coming back for more!" –RT Magazine Review for Wedding Belles

 

“The Sassy Belles reminded me that the South is like no other place on earth. Kudos to Beth Albright for capturing its spirit so perfectly in this lighthearted debut novel.” -Celia Rivenbark, New York Times bestselling author of We're Just Like You, Only Prettier

 

“The Sassy Belles reminded me that the South is like no other place on earth. Kudos to Beth Albright for capturing its spirit so perfectly in this lighthearted debut novel.” -Celia Rivenbark, New York Times bestselling author of We're Just Like You, Only Prettier

 

“ Magic In Dixie serves up a heaping helping of Southern flavor and humor sure to please. Known for writing memorable characters with true southern voices and mannerisms, Albright ensures you don’t have to be born in the south to appreciate the charm of her latest. So grab a box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts—you’ll devour them as easily as this enjoyable summer read.” – RT BookReviews

 

“Beth Albright knocks it out of the ballpark with Christmas In Dixie. The characters are fun and full of life. What a great read!”— BookMamaBlog

 

Title:Southern ExposureFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 1, 2015Publisher:Magnolia PresLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051279535

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews