Space Runners #1: The Moon Platoon by Jeramey Kraatz

Space Runners #1: The Moon Platoon

byJeramey Kraatz

Paperback | January 2, 2018

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.50

Earn 43 plum® points

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

Stars Wars meets Ridley Pearson’s Kingdom Keepers in this high-stakes intergalactic adventure! The Moon Platoon is the first book in an action-packed series for tweens that’s perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer and Lisa McMann.

In the year 2085, Benny Love is pretty used to surviving on what he and his family can scavenge on Earth. But when he wins a scholarship for a life-changing trip to visit the Lunar Taj, the first-ever resort on the Moon, Benny thinks he finally has a chance to give his family a better life.

Benny can’t wait to fly his very own Space Runner, practice reverse bungee jumping, and explore craters on the dark side of the Moon. But he gets more than he expected when he and the other kids discover the Moon has secrets no one else knows about. Benny is a long way from home—and soon there might not be an Earth to go back to.

Details & Specs

Title:Space Runners #1: The Moon PlatoonFormat:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 7.62 × 5.12 × 0.68 inPublished:January 2, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062445987

ISBN - 13:9780062445988

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Space Runners #1: The Moon Platoon

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Offers a passel of tasty elements: zippy space chases, a diverse cast of kids, complex humans, and intriguing aliens whose perspective isn’t so different from that of humans.  That’s a lot of enjoyment, and the sequel will likely be eagerly anticipated.”