Spark: How Creativity Works by Julie BursteinSpark: How Creativity Works by Julie Burstein

Spark: How Creativity Works

byJulie Burstein

Paperback | April 10, 2012

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.38 online 
$18.50 list price save 27%
Earn 67 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“This is a book about joy, drive and art, work that we’re all capable of if we’ll only commit.” —Seth Godin, author of Linchpin

Public Radio International’s Julie Burstein, creator of the award-winning program Studio 360, along with its host Kurt Andersen, offers a rare, fascinating glimpse into some of the 21st century's greatest creative minds—from Yo-Yo Ma and Robert Plant to Mira Nair and Chuck Close, to David Milch and Joyce Carol Oates, to Rosanne Cash and beyond. Fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Outliers, Daniel Pink’s A Whole New Mind, Rosamund Zander’s The Art of Possibility, and Lynda Barry’s What It Is will be enthralled and electrified by this unique look at the creative process of the world’s most talented and prolific artists.

About The Author

Julie Burstein is a Peabody Award-winning radio producer and TED speaker. Julie designedStudio 360 with Kurt Andersenfor Public Radio International, and led the creative team at WNYC for many years. She's the host of Pursuit of Spark, conversations about creative approaches to the possibilities, challenges, and pleasures of everyday li...
Click! Como Funciona a Criatividade
Click! Como Funciona a Criatividade

by JULIE BURSTEIN

$17.09

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Spark: How Creativity WorksFormat:PaperbackDimensions:272 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.61 inPublished:April 10, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061732397

ISBN - 13:9780061732393

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Spark: How Creativity Works

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“How better to learn about creativity than to talk with some of the world’s most creative people.”