Speak Easy, Speak Love

Hardcover | September 19, 2017

byMckelle George

not yet rated|write a review

After she gets kicked out of boarding school, seventeen-year-old Beatrice goes to her uncle’s estate on Long Island. But Hey Nonny Nonny is more than just a rundown old mansion. Beatrice’s cousin, Hero, runs a struggling speakeasy out of the basement—one that might not survive the summer. Along with Prince, a poor young man determined to prove his worth; his brother John, a dark and dangerous agent of the local mob; Benedick, a handsome trust-fund kid trying to become a writer; and Maggie, a beautiful and talented singer; Beatrice and Hero throw all their efforts into planning a massive party to save the speakeasy. Despite all their worries, the summer is beautiful, love is in the air, and Beatrice and Benedick are caught up in a romantic battle of wits that their friends might be quietly orchestrating in the background.

Hilariously clever and utterly charming, McKelle George’s debut novel is full of intrigue and 1920s charm. For fans of Jenny Han, Stephanie Perkins, and Anna Godbersen.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online
$21.99 list price (save 11%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

After she gets kicked out of boarding school, seventeen-year-old Beatrice goes to her uncle’s estate on Long Island. But Hey Nonny Nonny is more than just a rundown old mansion. Beatrice’s cousin, Hero, runs a struggling speakeasy out of the basement—one that might not survive the summer. Along with Prince, a poor young man determined ...

McKelle George has a degree in creative writing from Brigham Young University. She lives in Salt Lake City with her German shepherd. Speak Easy, Speak Love is her first novel.
Format:HardcoverDimensions:432 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.33 inPublished:September 19, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062560921

ISBN - 13:9780062560926

Customer Reviews of Speak Easy, Speak Love

Reviews