Spirit Sickness by Kirk MitchellSpirit Sickness by Kirk Mitchell

Spirit Sickness

byKirk Mitchell

Mass Market Paperback | April 3, 2001

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Earn 50 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

In the tradition of Tony Hillerman and Joseph Wambaugh comes this suspense thriller reuniting Bureau of Indian Affairs Criminal Investigator Emmett Quanah Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed, two Native American cops torn between their heritage and the law.

A fire-gutted police cruiser found in a remote part of the Navajo reservation bears witness to a horrific crime: inside are the bodies of a tribal patrolman and his wife. As BIA Investigator Emmett Parker and FBI Special Agent Anna Turnipseed know, a cop's murder is never simple, raising countless questions and suspicions.

When another murder is discovered, the case explodes into an otherworldly realm. Both Parker, a Comanche, and Turnipseed, a Modoc, are well acquainted with the eerie shadowland between native myth and modern homicide investigation. Now they will have to touch minds with a murderer who has woven personal madness with Navajo myth to create his own reality -- and with it the need to kill and kill again.
Kirk Mitchell is a veteran of law enforcement in Indian country. An Edgar Award nominee for a previous novel, he lives in the Sierra Nevada of California.
Sky Woman Falling
Sky Woman Falling

by Kirk Mitchell

$34.66$38.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Finger Lakes
Finger Lakes

by Kirk W. House

$17.31

Available for download

Not available in stores

Bath
Bath

by Charles R. Mitchell

$17.31

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Spirit SicknessFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 7.8 × 4.15 × 0.85 inPublished:April 3, 2001Publisher:Random House Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0553579177

ISBN - 13:9780553579178

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Spirit Sickness

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"Intriguing ... Mitchell makes the most of Navajo mythology and the landscape of the Southwest."-- Chicago Tribune"Darker, grittier, and more satisfying than Hillerman's work ... Spirit Sickness reads fast, runs true, and keeps you guessing."-- Weekly Alibi, AlbuquerqueDon't miss the powerful debut of Emmett Quanah Parker and Anna Turnipseed:Cry DanceAvailable wherever Bantam Books are soldAnd coming soon in hardcover from Bantam Books:Ancient Ones