Spycatcher

Mass Market Paperback | January 31, 2012

byMatthew Dunn

not yet rated|write a review

“Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year’s best thriller debuts.”
—Lee Child

“Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider’s reality.”
—Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Agent X and The Bricklayer

“A real spy proves he is a real writer—and a truly deft and inventive one. Spycatcher is a stunning debut.”
—Ted Bell, New York Times bestselling author of Warlord

A real life former field officer, Matthew Dunn makes an extraordinary debut with Spycatcher, a masterwork of international espionage fiction that crackles with electrifying authenticity. Fans of Daniel Silva, Robert Ludlum, Brad Thor, and Vince Flynn will be on the edge of their seats as intelligence agent Will Cochrane—working on a joint covert mission for the CIA and MI6—sets out to capture a brilliant and ruthless Iranian spy. Timely and gripping, Spycatcher rockets the reader into a shadowy world of terrorism and counter-terrorism, and holds them in an iron grip until the last pulse-pounding page is turned.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.05 online
$12.50 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

“Great talent, great imagination, and real been-there done-that authenticity make this one of the year’s best thriller debuts.”—Lee Child“Not since Fleming charged Bond with the safety of the world has the international secret agent mystique been so anchored with an insider’s reality.”—Noah Boyd, New York Times bestselling author of Ag...

From the Jacket

Will Cochrane is the CIA's and MI6's most prized asset ... and their deadliest weapon. Since childhood, the only world he has ever known is a clandestine realm of elaborate lies and unholy alliances—where trust is rare, betrayal comes cheap, and a violent death is often the penalty for being outplayed by an opponent. Cochrane has never...

As an MI6 field officer, Matthew Dunn acted in deep-cover roles throughout the world. He was trained in all aspects of intelligence collection, deep-cover deployments, military unarmed combat, surveillance, and infiltration. During his time in MI6, Dunn conducted approximately seventy missions—all of them successful. He is the author o...

other books by Matthew Dunn

A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel
A Soldier's Revenge: A Will Cochrane Novel

Hardcover|Oct 11 2016

$30.85 online$33.50list price(save 7%)
Counterspy: A Spycatcher Novella
Counterspy: A Spycatcher Novella

Mass Market Paperback|Sep 16 2014

$5.50

The Spy House: A Spycatcher Novel
The Spy House: A Spycatcher Novel

Hardcover|Oct 20 2015

$24.64 online$33.50list price(save 26%)
see all books by Matthew Dunn
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:544 pages, 7.5 × 4.19 × 1.23 inPublished:January 31, 2012Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062037862

ISBN - 13:9780062037862

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Spycatcher

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Once in a while an espionage novelist comes along who has the smack of utter authenticity. Few are as daring as Matthew Dunn, fewer still as up-to-date. This isn’t the Cold War, this isn’t even the last ten years, it’s the CIA and MI6 as they are now.”