St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys by Karen McCombie

St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random Boys

byKaren McCombie, Becka Moor

Kobo ebook | January 12, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.09 online 
$8.99 list price save 10%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

When Dani’s mum gets the chance to study penguins in the Antarctic, she decides the best place for eleven-year-old Dani is a strict girls’ boarding school where – uh-oh! – students wear smart uniforms that includes SKIRTS! Having failed to change Mum’s mind, Dani finds herself having to say goodbye to Granny Viv, her dog Downboy and best friend Arch. But when they arrive at St Grizelda’s it seems that there’s been some drastic changes; gone are the uniforms and the rules, and in are chaos, anarchy and, er, goats. Surely Mum’s not going to leave her at the mercy of a crazy head-butting goat, a bunch of eight-year-olds masquerading as mutant goblins and a head teacher wearing a crown of picnic cutlery? But as a homesick Dani waits for Mum to make alternative arrangements, the madness of St Grizzle’s begins to warm Dani’s heart… With a definite whiff of St Trinian’s about it, St Grizzle’s is a laugh-out-loud middle grade read by best-selling author Karen McCombie, perfect for fans of A Murder Most Unladylike and Scarlet and Ivy.

Title:St Grizzle's School for Girls, Goats and Random BoysFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 12, 2017Publisher:Stripes PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1847158455

ISBN - 13:9781847158451

Reviews