Stabat Mater, D. 383 - Vocal Score by Franz SchubertStabat Mater, D. 383 - Vocal Score by Franz Schubert

Stabat Mater, D. 383 - Vocal Score

byFranz Schubert, Georg GöhlerOtherF. G. Klopstock

Paperback | October 15, 2005 | German

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 65 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Schubert's twelve movement work is a setting of a German paraphrase of the Latin sequence by F.G. Klopstock (1724-1803). It contains some of his finest choral writing. Unabridged digitally enhanced reprint of a vocal score prepared by Georg Gohler first issued in 1910 by Breitkopf & Hartel, Leipzig. Now with measure numbers and a very readable large A4 format.
Franz Schubert was born in Vienna, Austria, the son of a schoolmaster who was also an amateur cellist. As a boy, he learned to play the piano, violin, and organ and sang in the church choir. Schubert had an uncommon talent for melody and soon began to compose his own music. By the age of 17, he had written his first symphony and many s...
Title:Stabat Mater, D. 383 - Vocal ScoreFormat:PaperbackDimensions:76 pages, 11.69 × 8.27 × 0.16 inPublished:October 15, 2005Publisher:Serenissima MusicLanguage:German

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:193241939X

ISBN - 13:9781932419399

Look for similar items by category: