Star Cursed: The Cahill Witch Chronicles, Book Two

Paperback | April 10, 2014

byJessica Spotswood

not yet rated|write a review
A witchy, magical saga for fans of Beautiful Creatures and A Discovery of Witches

Cate Cahill left everything behind to keep her family safe. Now, with the Brotherhood and a reluctant Finn persecuting witches and women like never before, a divided Sisterhood looks to Cate for answers—answers that she doesn’t have. Then, when Cate’s friend Sachi is arrested for witchery, a formidable group of war-thirsty Sisters plan to destroy the Brotherhood from the inside, whether or not Cate is ready for battle.

Cate doesn’t want to be a weapon, and she doesn’t want to risk involving Finn in the Sisterhood’s schemes. But when her sisters Maura and Tess join the Sisterhood, Maura makes it clear that she’ll do whatever it takes to lead the witches to victory. Even if it means sacrifices. Even if it means overthrowing Cate. Even if it means all-out war.


In the highly anticipated sequel to Born Wicked, the Cahill Witch Chronicles continue Cate, Maura and Tess's quest to find love, protect family, and explore their magic against all odds in an alternate history of New England.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.92 online
$10.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A witchy, magical saga for fans of Beautiful Creatures and A Discovery of Witches Cate Cahill left everything behind to keep her family safe. Now, with the Brotherhood and a reluctant Finn persecuting witches and women like never before, a divided Sisterhood looks to Cate for answers—answers that she doesn’t have. Then, when Cate’s fri...

Jessica Spotswood lives with her playwright husband and a cuddly cat named Monkey. She's never happier than when she's immersed in a good story, and swoony kissing scenes are her favorite. You can visit her at www.jessicaspotswood.com or follow her on Twitter @Jessica_shea.

other books by Jessica Spotswood

Born Wicked: The Cahill Witch Chronicles, Book One
Born Wicked: The Cahill Witch Chronicles, Book One

Paperback|Jan 3 2013

$10.19 online$13.99list price(save 27%)
Sisters' Fate
Sisters' Fate

Paperback|May 5 2015

$10.92 online$11.99list price(save 8%)
Wild Swans
Wild Swans

Paperback|May 3 2016

$11.61 online$15.99list price(save 27%)
see all books by Jessica Spotswood
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 8.23 × 5.52 × 1.02 inPublished:April 10, 2014Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0147509998

ISBN - 13:9780147509994

Customer Reviews of Star Cursed: The Cahill Witch Chronicles, Book Two

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Raves for Born Wicked and The Cahill Witch Chronicles:"A tale so captivating you don't want it to end." --Andrea Cremer, New York Times bestselling author of the Nightshade series*"Spotswood's debut is enchanting and addicting."--VOYA (starred review)"This first title in the series is more than promising; readers will be swooning for the next one."--School Library Journal"Born Wicked is like a sizzling, more fun version of The Witch of Blackbird Pond."--Romantic Times