Stardust In Dixie by Beth Albright

Stardust In Dixie

byBeth Albright

Kobo ebook | March 24, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Abigail Harper Cartwright was coming undone.  As the promotions director for a Tuscaloosa radio station, a huge upcoming Mother’s Day live event could make or break her career.  But at the same time, two former lovers have stumbled back into the picture turning her life upside down.

 

One old boyfriend – who works for a competing radio station, seems to be out to sabotage everything she does, while another may just be her knight in shining armor. But after being dumped during a very public marriage proposal, he may not be able to give Abby a second chance.

 

To make matters worse, a nosey neighbor has started an epic turf war and azalea bushes, a stolen mailbox and some front porch graffiti are the result.

 

As event day draws near, the dirty tricks at work get more intense and Abby has to call on her sassy sisters to help get to the bottom of it. 

 

And Abby’s new/old love has another love of his own – a three year old thoroughbred horse whose name holds the secret to some long harbored feelings.

 

It all culminates in some Derby Day and Mother’s Day fireworks that will get your heart pounding and tears flowing.

 

National best-selling author Beth Albright does it again with this new Southern page-turner filled with romantic comedy, emotion, passion and laugh-out-loud humor.  Grab your best girlfriends and hang on tight for this hilarious, exciting, sassy, southern tale.

 

Awards & Accolades for Author Beth Albright

 

DOUBLE Finalist for the RT REVIEWERS Awards

 

The Sassy Belles for BEST CONTEMPORARY ROMANCE

 

Wedding Belles for BEST Contemporary Love and Laughter

 

The Sassy Belles WINNER: Best Debut Novel from the Book Junkie Choice Awards

 

The Sassy Belles—

*Finalist BEST DEBUT NOVEL, RT REVIEWERS AWARDS, 2014

*Top Five Summer Pick – Deep South Magazine

*Finalist: Best Debut Novel – Book Junkie Choice Awards

 

Wedding Belles—

*Finalist BEST NOVEL, LOVE AND LAUGHTER, RT REVIEWERS AWARDS 2014

*RT Magazine Top Pick for August

*Nominated for GOLD SEAL OF EXCELLENCE, RT Magazine/August

 

Sleigh Belles—

*Barnes and Noble Bookseller Picks: September Top Pick for Romance

Praise For The Novels of Beth Albright

Dripping with southern charm and colloquialisms, the novel once again proves Albright’s firsthand knowledge of southern culture. The women in Albright’s novels are especially well written—happy to challenge the status quo when necessary but also aware of that old adage, “You catch more flies with honey.” This delightfully campy and romantic read will satisfy fans of Mary Kay Andrews, Alexandra Potter, and Lisa Jewell. Booklist Review for Wedding Belles

 

By turns tender, witty, steamy, and sharp, Albright's debut novel proves she's a gifted storyteller with intimate knowledge of southern culture. This charming tale is tailor-made for fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Anne George." –Booklist Review for The Sassy Belles

 

 

“Albright good-naturedly displays her inner redneck while steering this giddy Dixie romp with ease-leaving lots of room at the happy ending for another adventure starring these steel magnolias" –Publisher's Weekly Review for The Sassy Belles

 

Readers will find some sexy, Southern fun for Christmas with The Sassy Belles.” – Library Journal for Sleigh Belles

 

"The Sassy Belles are back and sassier than ever! ... With clever dialogue and richly drawn characters, Albright shows once again she's a natural-born storyteller who knows how to pen a charming tale. Regardless of game-day colors worn, this sexy and fun Southern series will have readers coming back for more!" –RT Magazine Review for Wedding Belles

 

“The Sassy Belles reminded me that the South is like no other place on earth. Kudos to Beth Albright for capturing its spirit so perfectly in this lighthearted debut novel.” -Celia Rivenbark, New York Times bestselling author of We're Just Like You, Only Prettier

 

“ Magic In Dixie serves up a heaping helping of Southern flavor and humor sure to please. Known for writing memorable characters with true southern voices and mannerisms, Albright ensures you don’t have to be born in the south to appreciate the charm of her latest. So grab a box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts—you’ll devour them as easily as this enjoyable summer read.” – RT BookReviews

Title:Stardust In DixieFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 24, 2016Publisher:Magnolia PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990051583373

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Stardust In Dixie

Reviews