Stark's Crusade by John G. HemryStark's Crusade by John G. Hemry

Stark's Crusade

byJohn G. Hemry

Mass Market Paperback | February 26, 2002

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.97

Earn 50 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

HE SWORE TO PROTECT AND SERVE. NOW HE HAS TO CHOOSE BETWEEN THEM.

When the American Lunar colony was threatened, he served his country in battle. But when high ranking officers betrayed him and his soldiers, he had only one choice—rebellion. Now Sergeant Ethan Stark is in charge of a rebel organization he never intended to create, and the United States has just joined forces with its former enemy to insure his destruction.

 

Stark has no intention of compromising his honor, even in the face of impossible odds. He and his soldiers have no desire to fight American forces, but they are willing to pay any price to defend the rights of the colonists they were sent to protect. Now Stark and his soldiers must fend off deadly aggression from their own country without igniting a full scale civil war.

John G. Hemry is a retired naval officer who graduated from the U.S. Naval Academy in Annapolis before serving with the surface fleet and in a variety of other assignments. He is the author of the Paul Sinclair series and the Stark’s War series. As Jack Campbell, he is the New York Times bestselling author of The Lost F...
Stark's War
Stark's War

by John G. Hemry

$9.97

In stock online

Not available in stores

Against All Enemies
Against All Enemies

by John G. Hemry

$2.00$10.99

Out of stock online

Available in stores

A Just Determination
A Just Determination

by John G. Hemry

$9.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Stark's CrusadeFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:272 pages, 6.7 × 4.2 × 0.76 inPublished:February 26, 2002Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0441009158

ISBN - 13:9780441009152

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Stark's Crusade

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stark's crusade Again his portrayal of life in the ranks is brilliant. So also is his working through the influence on the military of a Corporatist administration.
Date published: 2014-11-10

Editorial Reviews

Praise for the Stark's War series"Gripping. Sergeant Stark is an unforgettable character...reads as if Hemry has been there." --Jack McDevitt, Nebula Award-winning author of Thunderbird"A rip-roaring race through tomorrow's battlefield, where knowledge is power but stupidity still reigns. Hemry's debut is a great yarn--and a thoughtful cautionary tale." --Mike Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author of Kris Longknife: Bold"When it comes to combat, Hemry delivers." --William C. Dietz, New York Times bestselling author of Into the Guns"A gripping tale of military science fiction, in the tradition of Heinlein's Starship Troopers and Haldeman's Forever War." --Absolute Magnitude