Starring Jules #2: Starring Jules (In Drama-Rama) by Beth AinStarring Jules #2: Starring Jules (In Drama-Rama) by Beth Ain

Starring Jules #2: Starring Jules (In Drama-Rama)

byBeth Ain

Hardcover | August 27, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.99

Earn 85 plum® points
Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Jules is back, starring in another hilarious chapter book!

Things I Didn't Know About Being on TV
by Jules Bloom

1. Shooting a pilot does not mean what you think it means.

2. On TV, people live in mansions and have drivers!

3. You get to completely change who you are, which everyone but me thinks I can do.

4. You might have to miss the moving up play at school, which no one but me cares about.

When Jules lands a role on a new TV show, she gets stuck choosing between taking part in her class moving up ceremony at school and shooting a sitcom. And that's only half the drama!

With a quiet best friend who won't ever hoot and holler and an ex-best friend who may be moving to the burbs, Jules's insides are all mixed-up. She'll need a little bit of nerve and a whole lot of pizzazz if she wants to make it through the lastmonth of second grade without turning into a drama queen!

A Pennsylvania girl at heart, Beth Ain fell in love with life in New York City, and she loves trying to capture the essence of family life there. Thankfully, she now has the benefits of both city and small town life, having settled in Port Washington, NY, where she lives very happily with her husband and their two kids.
Loading
Title:Starring Jules #2: Starring Jules (In Drama-Rama)Format:HardcoverDimensions:176 pages, 8.53 × 5.77 × 0.72 inPublished:August 27, 2013Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545443547

ISBN - 13:9780545443548

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Starring Jules (as herself)

*"Fans of Judy Moody, Clementine, and other iconoclastic heroines will love getting to know Jules and look forward to the next book in this planned series." -Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Debut author Ain introduces a new chapter-book darling with pizzazz and quite a stage presence." -Kirkus