Stations of the Cross with Meditations by St. Alphonsus Liguori, Wyatt North

Stations of the Cross with Meditations

bySt. Alphonsus Liguori, Wyatt North

Kobo ebook | March 30, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This book comes complete with a Touch-or-Click Table of Contents, divided by each section. Stations of the Cross refers to a series of artistic representations, very often sculptural, depicting Christ Carrying the Cross to his crucifixion in the final hours (or Passion) of Jesus, and to devotions commemorating the Passion that use the series, often moving physically around a set of stations. The vast majority of Roman Catholic churches now contain such a series, typically placed at intervals along the side walls of the nave; in most churches these are small plaques with reliefs or paintings, simpler than most of the examples shown here. The tradition as chapel devotion began with St. Francis of Assisi and extended throughout the Roman Catholic Church in the medieval period. It is commonly observed in Lutheranism, but it is less often observed in Anglicanism. It may be done at any time, but is most commonly done during the Season of Lent, especially on Good Friday and on Friday evenings during Lent. This version was composed by Saint Alphonsus Liguori. You can purchase other religious works directly from Wyatt North Publishing. Enjoy.
Title:Stations of the Cross with MeditationsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 30, 2012Publisher:Wyatt North Publishing, LLCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:162278040X

ISBN - 13:9781622780402