Steak Diana Ross II: Further Diaries of a Football Nobody by David McVay

Steak Diana Ross II: Further Diaries of a Football Nobody

byDavid McVay

Kobo ebook | January 19, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


The sequel to David McVay's highly-acclaimed Steak Diana Ross: Diary of a Football Nobody, has been delivered with all the alacrity of the author's prodigious goalscoring acumen: one every 14 years or so. Titled as creatively as his midfield passes, Steak Diana Ross II: Further diaries of a Football Nobody sees the former Notts County player revisit the 1970s in Nottingham a little later in the decade that discovered prog rock but discarded style while Jimmy Sirrel has returned to Notts County for a second spell with the Magpies rooted in the Division Two relegation zone... and though little has altered at the club in many respects, by the end of the book, the winds of change are about to blow through the domestic game. Britain would be welcoming its first £1million footballer and its first woman Prime Minister. Things could never be the same again.
Title:Steak Diana Ross II: Further Diaries of a Football NobodyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 19, 2017Publisher:Reid PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0992681146

ISBN - 13:9780992681142