Still Life: The Books Of Elsewhere: Volume 5 by Jacqueline WestStill Life: The Books Of Elsewhere: Volume 5 by Jacqueline West

Still Life: The Books Of Elsewhere: Volume 5

byJacqueline WestIllustratorPoly Bernatene

Paperback | June 2, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Earn 50 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The fifth and final book in The Books of Elsewhere, the award-winning, New York Times bestselling, fan-favorite series--absolutely not to be missed.

Annabelle McMartin is gone for good, but something worse lurks just out of sight--watching, waiting, preparing to strike. Then a field trip to the local art museum reveals a shock. What Olive discovers will create a chain of events that propel her to discoveries she may not wish to uncover, involving Morton's vanished parents and the very deepest, darkest roots of Aldous McMartin's creepy painted world. In this fifth and final book, Olive must seek the full, complex story of Elsewhere, its magical origins, and its creator, and in so doing, face her own fears and limitations--and possibly the destruction of Elsewhere itself. How far will Olive go to save the people and home she loves? And what will be the final cost?

A must-read fantasy series for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch, Coraline, and Septimus Heap.


"It's like Coraline meets Harry Potter."—Nerdist 

"Hand these books to fans of Lemony Snicket, Pseudonymous Bosch, and Angie Sage.”—School Library Journal 
A two-time Pushcart nominee for poetry, Jacqueline West lives amid the bluffs of Red Wing, Minnesota, with her husband and their dog, Brom Bones. This is her fifth novel.
Loading
Title:Still Life: The Books Of Elsewhere: Volume 5Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 7.75 × 5.06 × 0.87 inPublished:June 2, 2015Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142422975

ISBN - 13:9780142422977

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

PRIASE FOR THE BOOKS OF ELSEWHERE, VOL. 5: STILL LIFE:“The suspenseful and well-realized world that West has created comes to a satisfying conclusion. . . . Hand these books to fans of Lemony Snicket, Pseudonymous Bosch, and Angie Sage.”—SLJ *“This final volume emphasizes the importance of friendship and support. . . . Olive’s efforts bring great rewards for herself and her readers. . . . Order the series.”—VOYA (starred review)"A thoroughly satisfying reward for loyal fans of the series."—Kirkus “West is a fine plot-spinner . . . Still Life winds up the McMartin saga with emotional complexity and suspense, and the denouement of the tale is generous and joyful.”—Minneapolis Star Tribune "It's like Coraline meets Harry Potter."—Nerdist “If you or your kids are enthralled by the darker side of storytelling—think Neil Gaiman and Roald Dahl—then The Books of Elsewhere should be on your reading list. Full of magic, mystery, curiosity, and just enough danger . . . impossible to put down.”—Geekmom