Stiltsville: A Novel by Susanna DanielStiltsville: A Novel by Susanna Daniel

Stiltsville: A Novel

bySusanna Daniel

Paperback | July 30, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00 online 
$26.95 list price
Earn 30 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

“A wise and loving portrait of a marriage….Susanna Daniel writes beautifully of matters of the heart.”
— Jennifer Haigh, author of The Condition<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

Against a vivid South Florida background, Susanna Daniel’s Stiltsville offers a gripping, bittersweet portrait of a marriage—and a romance—that deepens over the course of three decades. Called “an elegantly crafted work of art and a great read” by Curtis Sittenfeld (American Wife, Prep) Stiltsville is a stunningly assured debut novel sure to appeal to readers of Anita Shreve, Sue Miller, and Annie Dillard, or anyone enchanted by the sultry magic of Miami.<_o3a_p>

Susanna Daniel was born and raised in Miami, Florida. Her first novel,Stiltsville, was awarded the PEN/Bingham prize for debut fiction. She is a graduate of Columbia University and the Iowa Writers' Workshop, and lives in Madison, Wisconsin.
Loading
Title:Stiltsville: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:July 30, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061963089

ISBN - 13:9780061963087

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stiltsville read like a memoir This was a very well written 1st novel-- I look forward to reading her 2nd book. I am so glad I heard her read from one of her books in 2013 during the Iowa City of the Book festival. Otherwise I might not gave gotten introduced to this author. Her writing demonstrates great depth of feeling in her charscters. 6
Date published: 2014-01-16

Editorial Reviews

“I fell in love in the opening pages of Stiltsville. There was nothing I wanted more than to spend time in the company of these vivid characters and keep reading Susanna Daniel’s lovely, lucid prose.”