Stiltsville: A Novel

Paperback | July 30, 2017

bySusanna Daniel

not yet rated|write a review

“A wise and loving portrait of a marriage….Susanna Daniel writes beautifully of matters of the heart.”
— Jennifer Haigh, author of The Condition<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

Against a vivid South Florida background, Susanna Daniel’s Stiltsville offers a gripping, bittersweet portrait of a marriage—and a romance—that deepens over the course of three decades. Called “an elegantly crafted work of art and a great read” by Curtis Sittenfeld (American Wife, Prep) Stiltsville is a stunningly assured debut novel sure to appeal to readers of Anita Shreve, Sue Miller, and Annie Dillard, or anyone enchanted by the sultry magic of Miami.<_o3a_p>

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00
$26.95 list price save 77%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
HURRY, ONLY 2 LEFT!
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

“A wise and loving portrait of a marriage….Susanna Daniel writes beautifully of matters of the heart.”— Jennifer Haigh, author of The Condition Against a vivid South Florida background, Susanna Daniel’s Stiltsville offers a gripping, bittersweet portrait of a marriage—and a romance—that deepens over the course of three decades. Called ...

From the Jacket

One sunny morning in 1969, Frances Ellerby finds herself in a place called Stiltsville, a community of houses built on pilings in the middle of Biscayne Bay. It's the first time the Atlanta native has been out on the open water, and she's captivated. On the dock of a stilt house, with the dazzling Miami skyline in the distance, she mee...

Susanna Daniel was born and raised in Miami, Florida. Her first novel,Stiltsville, was awarded the PEN/Bingham prize for debut fiction. She is a graduate of Columbia University and the Iowa Writers' Workshop, and lives in Madison, Wisconsin.

other books by Susanna Daniel

Sea Creatures: A Novel
Sea Creatures: A Novel

Paperback|Feb 8 2017

$6.00$18.50list pricesave 67%
When Your Lion Needs a Bath
When Your Lion Needs a Bath

Kobo ebook|Jul 11 2017

$8.99

A Nazi Past: Recasting German Identity in Postwar Europe
A Nazi Past: Recasting German Identity in Postwar Europ...

Kobo ebook|Apr 14 2015

$45.49$59.06list pricesave 22%
see all books by Susanna Daniel
Format:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:July 30, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061963089

ISBN - 13:9780061963087

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Stiltsville: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“I fell in love in the opening pages of Stiltsville. There was nothing I wanted more than to spend time in the company of these vivid characters and keep reading Susanna Daniel’s lovely, lucid prose.”