Stiltsville: A Novel by Susanna Daniel

Stiltsville: A Novel

bySusanna Daniel

Paperback | July 30, 2017

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00 online 
$26.95
Earn 30 plum® points

Out of stock online

Available in stores

about

“A wise and loving portrait of a marriage….Susanna Daniel writes beautifully of matters of the heart.”
— Jennifer Haigh, author of The Condition<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

Against a vivid South Florida background, Susanna Daniel’s Stiltsville offers a gripping, bittersweet portrait of a marriage—and a romance—that deepens over the course of three decades. Called “an elegantly crafted work of art and a great read” by Curtis Sittenfeld (American Wife, Prep) Stiltsville is a stunningly assured debut novel sure to appeal to readers of Anita Shreve, Sue Miller, and Annie Dillard, or anyone enchanted by the sultry magic of Miami.<_o3a_p>

About The Author

Susanna Daniel was born and raised in Miami, Florida. Her first novel,Stiltsville, was awarded the PEN/Bingham prize for debut fiction. She is a graduate of Columbia University and the Iowa Writers' Workshop, and lives in Madison, Wisconsin.
The Southern Middle Class in the Long Nineteenth Century
The Southern Middle Class in the Long Nineteenth Century

by Jonathan Daniel Wells

$26.59$33.24

Available for download

Not available in stores

Clever Rabbit and the Lion: Usborne First Reading: Level Two
Clever Rabbit and the Lion: Usborne First Reading: Level Two

by Susanna Davidson

$5.49$6.07

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Ugly Duckling: Usborne First Reading
The Ugly Duckling: Usborne First Reading

by Susanna Davidson

$5.49$6.07

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Stiltsville: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.76 inPublished:July 30, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061963089

ISBN - 13:9780061963087

Look for similar items by category:

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Stiltsville: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“I fell in love in the opening pages of Stiltsville. There was nothing I wanted more than to spend time in the company of these vivid characters and keep reading Susanna Daniel’s lovely, lucid prose.”