Strange Practice

byVivian Shaw

Paperback | July 25, 2017

Strange Practice by Vivian Shaw
$19.85 online 
$21.99 list price save 9%
Earn 99 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Special OfferSee details
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Available in stores

about

In this delightfully witty fantasy adventure, Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, must defend London from both supernatural ailments and a bloodthirsty cult.

Greta Helsing inherited her family's highly specialized and highly peculiar medical practice. In her consulting rooms, Dr. Helsing treats the undead for a host of ills - vocal strain in banshees, arthritis in barrow-wights, and entropy in mummies. Although she barely makes ends meet, this is just the quiet, supernatural-adjacent life Greta's been groomed for since childhood.

Until a sect of murderous monks emerges, killing human and undead Londoners alike. As terror takes hold of the city, Greta must use her unusual skills to stop the cult if she hopes to save her practice, and her life.

Strange Practice is the first novel in Shaw's debut series, the Dr. Greta Helsing Novels - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.

Dr. Greta Helsing Novels
Strange Practice
Dreadful Company
Title:Strange PracticeFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:400 pages, 8.38 X 5.62 X 1.12 inShipping dimensions:400 pages, 8.38 X 5.62 X 1.12 inPublished:July 25, 2017Publisher:OrbitLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316434604

ISBN - 13:9780316434607

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

Loading