Study Guide to Ivanov and Other Works by Anton Chekhov

July 16, 2020|
Study Guide to Ivanov and Other Works by Anton Chekhov
$8.09 save 9%
Kobo ebook
Available for download


A comprehensive study guide offering in-depth explanation, essay, and test prep for selected works by Anton Chekhov, who wrote as many as 600 to 800 tales in his lifetime. Titles in this study guide include Uncle Vanya, The Three Sisters, The Seagull, The Cherry Orchard, and Ivanov.

As a collection of the late-nineteenth and early-twentieth-century fiction, Chekhov's work communicates a strict sense of realism he adamantly believed fiction should portray. Moreover, his tales inquired into the fulfillment of human potential and what happens when characters fail to reach that potential. This Bright Notes Study Guide explores the context and history of Chekhov's classic work, helping students to thoroughly explore the reasons they have stood the literary test of time. Each Bright Notes Study Guide contains:

- Introductions to the Author and the Work
- Character Summaries
- Plot Guides
- Section and Chapter Overviews
- Test Essay and Study Q&As

The Bright Notes Study Guide series offers an in-depth tour of more than 275 classic works of literature, exploring characters, critical commentary, historical background, plots, and themes. This set of study guides encourages readers to dig deeper in their understanding by including essay questions and answers as well as topics for further research.

Title:Study Guide to Ivanov and Other Works by Anton ChekhovFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:16 juillet 2020Publisher:DexterityLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1645424235

ISBN - 13:9781645424239

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: