Study Guide to the Major Poems by Dylan Thomas

July 16, 2020|
Study Guide to the Major Poems by Dylan Thomas by Intelligent Education
$8.09 save 9%
Kobo ebook
Available for download


A comprehensive study guide offering in-depth explanation, essay, and test prep for selected works by Dylan Thomas, popular Welsh poet in the twentieth- century. Titles in this study guide include The Map of Love, Once Below A Time, In Country Sleep, and Death and Entrances.

As a poet of the modernist movement, Thomas' work included themes of religion, innocence, and the human awareness of experience. Moreover, he utilized literary devices to captivate his audience, such as alliteration, internal rhyme, sprung rhythm, and was even noted as a skilled writer of prose poetry. This Bright Notes Study Guide explores the context and history of Thomas' classic work, helping students to thoroughly explore the reasons they have stood the literary test of time. Each Bright Notes Study Guide contains:

- Introductions to the Author and the Work
- Character Summaries
- Plot Guides
- Section and Chapter Overviews
- Test Essay and Study Q&As

The Bright Notes Study Guide series offers an in-depth tour of more than 275 classic works of literature, exploring characters, critical commentary, historical background, plots, and themes. This set of study guides encourages readers to dig deeper in their understanding by including essay questions and answers as well as topics for further research.

Title:Study Guide to the Major Poems by Dylan ThomasFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:16 juillet 2020Publisher:DexterityLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1645424596

ISBN - 13:9781645424598

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: