Summer Secrets at the Apple Blossom Deli: A laugh out loud feel-good romance perfect for summer by Portia MacIntosh

Summer Secrets at the Apple Blossom Deli: A laugh out loud feel-good romance perfect for summer

byPortia MacIntosh

Kobo ebook | May 18, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The laugh-out-loud new novel from bestseller Portia Macintosh! Lily Holmes is ready for a fresh start. And there’s no better place to begin again than the idyllic seaside town of Marram Bay. All Lily wants to do is focus on making her new deli a success and ensuring her son’s happiness. Not the postcard creeping out of her handbag, and definitely not finding a new man in her life! But this isn’t going to be as easy as she first thought. The town is in uproar about the city girl who’s dared to join them and she’s fighting a battle at every turn. Perhaps with a little help from the gorgeous cider farmer next door, she may be able to win them over, but her past secrets threaten to ruin everything… The brand new laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from bestseller Portia Macintosh. Perfect for fans of Jo Watson and Tilly Tennant. Readers love Portia Macintosh! ‘Portia's books just get better and better!’ Got Books, Babe? ‘Hilarious and refreshingly brilliant!’ – The Writing Garnet ‘I just couldn't put it down!’ – Sweet Is Always In Style ‘Definitely an author I recommend. Trust me, this will lift your spirits and make you smile. Five sparkling gold stars without a doubt.’ Good’n’Read-y 'A light-hearted and fun read…highly enjoyable.' – By The Letter Book Reviews ‘A great, laugh-out loud, British contemporary romance novel…I guarantee it will put a smile on your face.’ – What’s Better Than Books

Title:Summer Secrets at the Apple Blossom Deli: A laugh out loud feel-good romance perfect for summerFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 18, 2018Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008297711

ISBN - 13:9780008297718

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comical, uplifting, and delightfully sweet! Summer Secrets at the Apple Blossom Deli is a charming, summery read that takes us to Marram Bay and into the life of Lily Holmes as she meanders through all sorts of highs and lows, from single motherhood, moving to a new town, disgruntled locals, opening a new restaurant, an unexpected visit from her ex, and a blossoming new romance. The prose is well turned and light. The characters, including all the supporting characters, are amusing, quirky, authentic, and cordial. And the plot is a fun, flirty, beguiling tale full of tricky situations, tender moments, humorous mishaps, self-discovery, friendship, family, community, happiness, romance, and scrumptious food. Overall, Summer Secrets at the Apple Blossom Deli is another entertaining, refreshing, enjoyable treat by MacIntosh that reminds us that life is truly an adventure!
Date published: 2018-05-21