Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense

Mass Market Paperback | January 25, 2011

byPhillip Margolin

not yet rated|write a review

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”<_o3a_p>

 — Lisa Scottoline <_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.” <_o3a_p>

Chicago Tribune<_o3a_p>

<_o3a_p> 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolin’s own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—won’t be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page. <_o3a_p>

 

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.50

Ships within 1-2 weeks
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.” — Lisa Scottoline  “It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.” — Chicago Tribune The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privil...

From the Jacket

New York Times bestselling author Phillip Margolin returns to the corridors of power in Washington, D.C., with an exciting thriller about a ghost ship and the President's nominee to the U.S. Supreme Court.Sarah Woodruff, on death row in Oregon for murdering her lover, John Finley, has appealed her case to the Supreme Court just when a ...

Phillip Margolin has written eighteen novels, many of themNew York Timesbestsellers, including his latest novelsWorthy Brown's Daughter,Sleight of Hand, and the Washington trilogy. Each displays a unique, compelling insider's view of criminal behavior, which comes from his long background as a criminal defense attorney who has handled ...

other books by Phillip Margolin

Woman With A Gun: A Novel
Woman With A Gun: A Novel

Hardcover|Nov 16 2015

$7.99 online$44.95list price(save 82%)
Violent Crimes: An Amanda Jaffe Novel
Violent Crimes: An Amanda Jaffe Novel

Mass Market Paperback|Oct 25 2016

$12.50

Sleight Of Hand: A Novel Of Suspense
Sleight Of Hand: A Novel Of Suspense

Mass Market Paperback|Dec 31 2013

$11.50 online$11.99list price
see all books by Phillip Margolin
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 7.5 × 4.19 × 0.9 inPublished:January 25, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061926523

ISBN - 13:9780061926525

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining This novel is an exciting thriller, a puzzling murder mystery involving a ghost ship and the President’s nominee to the U.S Supreme Court. The story leads us in a twisted tale that opens more questions than answers involving a real soup mix of law enforcement officers: local police, state police, CIA, FBI, Homeland security and the U.S. Supreme court….. (Hahaha it seems the only group missing is the keystone cops….:) ) This is quite an involved story with numerous characters, plots and sub-plots weaving in and out. The main plot involves an attack on Felicia Moss, a Supreme Court Justice, who has the swing vote concerning a death penalty case reviewing the fate of Sara Wooddruff, a police officer, convicted of murdering her boyfriend, John Finley. When the officer’s appeal reaches the top court, shadowy links begin to surface to a mysterious ghost ship and several cold case murders. Reopening the case threatens to uncork a bubbling mess hidden within the justice system. Private investigator Dana Cutler, FBI Agent Keith Evans and attorney Brad Miller are brought in to determine why the murder case is causing shockwaves in Washington. As they search for answers, they are forced to pull out every trick in the book, jump many hoops and cross many avenues. The result will inevitably leave a warm spot in the heart of any demanding mystery reader. This book is sharply written with an interesting and charming cast. Although some recurring characters from “Executive Privilege” have the lead roles, not knowing their past history did not deter my interest, the non-stop action kept me on the edge of my seat and entertained for hours.
Date published: 2011-09-23

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Action speeds along through 65 fast-paced chapters with more bodies along the way. . . . But don’t think you can solve this one on your own. Just when you think it’s wrapping up, there is another surprise.”