Swann's Way [In Search of Lost Time vol. 1] (Centaur Classics) by Marcel Proust

Swann's Way [In Search of Lost Time vol. 1] (Centaur Classics)

byMarcel Proust

Kobo ebook | October 30, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


«In Search of Lost Time» is a novel in seven volumes. The novel began to take shape in 1909. Proust continued to work on it until his final illness in the autumn of 1922 forced him to break off. Proust established the structure early on, but even after volumes were initially finished he kept adding new material, and edited one volume after another for publication. The last three of the seven volumes contain oversights and fragmentary or unpolished passages as they existed in draft form at the death of the author; the publication of these parts was overseen by his brother Robert.

Title:Swann's Way [In Search of Lost Time vol. 1] (Centaur Classics)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 30, 2015Publisher:Marcel ProustLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8892512900

ISBN - 13:9788892512900

Look for similar items by category: