Sweetshop of Dreams: A Charming Story Of Nostalgic Sweets And Unexpected Discoveries by Jenny ColganSweetshop of Dreams: A Charming Story Of Nostalgic Sweets And Unexpected Discoveries by Jenny Colgan

Sweetshop of Dreams: A Charming Story Of Nostalgic Sweets And Unexpected Discoveries

byJenny Colgan

Paperback | July 29, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.92 online 
$26.99 list price save 18%
Earn 110 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Sheer indulgence from start to finish." - Sophie Kinsella Rosie Hopkins thinks leaving her busy London life, and her boyfriend Gerard, to sort out her elderly Aunt Lilian s sweetshop in a small country village is going to be dull. Boy, is she wrong. Rosie's life is? comfortable. And even though she might like to pursue a more rewarding career, and Gerard doesn't seem to have any plans to propose, Rosie's not complaining. Things could be worse. Right? Lilian Hopkins has spent her life running Lipton's sweetshop, through wartime and family feuds. When her great-niece Rosie arrives to help her with the shop, Lillian struggles with the idea that it might finally be time to settle up, and wrestles with the secret history hidden behind the jars of beautifully colored sweets.But as Rosie gets Lilian back on her feet, breathes a new life into the candy shop, and gets to know the mysterious and solitary Stephen-whose family seems to own the entire town-she starts to think that settling for what's comfortable might not be so great after all.A charming, heartwarming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself, fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jennifer Weiner and Jill Mansell will be craving sweets and a romance of their own. Other books by Jenny Colgan:Meet Me At The Cupcake Cafe - "A hilarious, fast-paced fantasy about starting over, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella. Absolutely adorable." - Booklist The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris - A heartwarming and bittersweet story of love lost and foundSweetshop of Dreams - A charming story of nostalgic sweets and finding yourself in unexpected places What reviewers are saying about Sweetshop of Dreams: "delightful confection of a book" - Booklist"Colgan's sweet tale is filled with humor, family, friendship and love? a fun, heartwarming book." -RT Book Reviews"? a charming little tale of love and family." - Shelf Awareness for Readers"full of charm" - A Bookish Affair"a wonderful treat" - Charming Chelsey's "
A former columnist for The Guardian, Jenny Colgan contributes regularly to national BBC radio and is the author of more than eleven bestselling novels, including her recent international bestsellers The Loveliest Chocolate Shop in Paris published in 2014 and Welcome To Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop of Dreams, which won the 2013 Romantic Nov...
Loading
Title:Sweetshop of Dreams: A Charming Story Of Nostalgic Sweets And Unexpected DiscoveriesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:432 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.14 inPublished:July 29, 2014Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402281838

ISBN - 13:9781402281839

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Book from Jenny Colgan Jenny Colgan is one of my favourite authors, her books are captivating, and this is one of my favourite books by her. I find Rosie's character to be real, she makes errors, embarrasses herself and has a good heart. The story is easy to read, has heart breaking moments while still providing enough humour.
Date published: 2018-06-26