Symphony No. 2 'Antar', Op. 9 (1875/1903 revision) - Study score by Nikolai Rimsky-KorsakovSymphony No. 2 'Antar', Op. 9 (1875/1903 revision) - Study score by Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

Symphony No. 2 'Antar', Op. 9 (1875/1903 revision) - Study score

byNikolai Rimsky-Korsakov

Paperback | April 12, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 130 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Rimsky-Korsakov's second excursion into the symphonic form came early in his career (1869) but underwent two major revisions, in 1875 and 1897. The second version of 1875 was modified in 1903 due to his publisher Bessel's refusal to engrave the new plates required for the final version of 1897. This 1875/1903 revision became the most popular version for many decades, as the final version of 1897 did not appear in print until nearly a decade after the composer's death.This colorful, exotic symphony - later termed a "symphonic suite" by its composer, is easily the best known of the three composed by the great Russian master of orchestral writing . The study score offered here is a digitally-enhanced reprint of the one issued around 1947 by the Soviet State publishing house, Muzgiz.
Title:Symphony No. 2 'Antar', Op. 9 (1875/1903 revision) - Study scoreFormat:PaperbackDimensions:152 pages, 11 × 8.25 × 0.33 inPublished:April 12, 2010Publisher:Serenissima MusicLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1932419608

ISBN - 13:9781932419603

Look for similar items by category: