Symphony No. 2 - Study score by Alexander BorodinSymphony No. 2 - Study score by Alexander Borodin

Symphony No. 2 - Study score

byAlexander BorodinEditorClinton F. Nieweg, Nancy M. Bradburd

Paperback | April 12, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.91 online 
$22.50 list price save 11%
Earn 100 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Borodin started work on his second symphony soon after the 1869 premiere of his first. He worked on it off and on until 1876, putting it aside for another project - misplacing his orchestral scores of the first and last movements in the process. When a performance was scheduled in 1877, Borodin had to re-orchestrate the two movements from his piano-4 hands score. This new score is a digitally-enhanced, corrected reprint of the one first issued in 1946 by Muzgiz. Editors Clinton Nieweg and Nancy Bradburd have thoroughly researached the source material to produce an extremely authoritative score of this renowned favorite of the Russuan master's three symphonies.
Title:Symphony No. 2 - Study scoreFormat:PaperbackDimensions:158 pages, 9.69 × 7.44 × 0.34 inPublished:April 12, 2010Publisher:Serenissima MusicLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:160874003X

ISBN - 13:9781608740031

Look for similar items by category: