Symptoms of Being Human

February 2, 2016|
Symptoms of Being Human by Jeff Garvin
$21.99
Hardcover
Earn 110 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-2 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Starred reviews from Publishers Weekly and Booklist * YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Readers * ALA Best Fiction for Young Adults List * 2017 Rainbow

A sharply honest and moving debut perfect for fans of The Perks of Being a Wallflower and Ask the Passengers.

Riley Cavanaugh is many things: Punk rock. Snarky. Rebellious. And gender fluid. Some days Riley identifies as a boy, and others as a girl. But Riley isn''t exactly out yet. And between starting a new school and having a congressman father running for reelection in über-conservative Orange County, the pressure—media and otherwise—is building up in Riley''s life.

On the advice of a therapist, Riley starts an anonymous blog to vent those pent-up feelings and tell the truth of what it''s really like to be a gender fluid teenager. But just as Riley''s starting to settle in at school—even developing feelings for a mysterious outcast—the blog goes viral, and an unnamed commenter discovers Riley''s real identity, threatening exposure. And Riley must make a choice: walk away from what the blog has created—a lifeline, new friends, a cause to believe in—or stand up, come out, and risk everything.

From debut author Jeff Garvin comes a powerful and uplifting portrait of a modern teen struggling with high school, relationships, and what it means to be a person.

Title:Symptoms of Being Human
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:352 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.13 in
Shipping dimensions:352 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.13 in
Published:February 2, 2016
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780062382863

Recently Viewed
|