Tanglewood Tales by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Tanglewood Tales

byNathaniel Hawthorne

Kobo ebook | September 12, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


In Tanglewood Tales (written as a follow-up to A Wonder Book for Girls & Boys), Nathaniel Hawthorne presents six more stories adapted from Greek mythology: The Minotaur (Theseus and the Minotaur), The Pygmies (Hercules and Antaeus the giant), The Dragon’s Teeth (Cadmus and the founding of Thebes), Circe’s Palace (Odysseus and Circe), The Pomegranate Seeds (Pluto’s abduction of Proserpina) and The Golden Fleece (Jason and the Argonauts).

This new digital edition of Tanglewood Tales includes an image gallery.

Title:Tanglewood TalesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 12, 2016Publisher:Enhanced E-BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: