Tastes Like Murder by Catherine Bruns

Tastes Like Murder

byCatherine Bruns

Kobo ebook | September 1, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

USA TODAY Bestselling Series!!

Sally Muccio’s had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there’s no warning when her ex-husband’s mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it’s a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life—before the last cookie crumbles.

The Cookies & Chance Mysteries:
Tastes Like Murder (book #1)
A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection)
Baked to Death (book #2)
Burned to a Crisp (book #3)
Frosted With Revenge (book #4)
Silenced by Sugar (book #5)
A Drizzle Before Dying (short story in the "Pushing Up Daisies" collection)
Crumbled to Pieces (book #6)

"The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!"
—Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author

"Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat."
—Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.

Title:Tastes Like MurderFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 1, 2015Publisher:GemmaLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1943587086

ISBN - 13:9781943587087

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really gripping read This is a wonderful book full of twists and turns. Keeping the reader glued and turning pages to the end. The fortune cookies were very accurate and a good ploy to keep the story moving in the direction the author intended.
Date published: 2015-09-14