We found 12 results for “


Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Results

Fire Trucks

by Edward Miller

|May 18, 1998

Paperback

$7.03 online

$8.99

save 21%

In stock online

Not available in stores

From hook-and-ladder trucks to water-pumping trucks to the fire chief?s car, kids can have the run of every kind of fire vehicle imaginable. So climb aboard and ring the bell!Edward Miller lives in Hoboken, NJ.

Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

From picture-book master Byron Barton, this is the perfect story for young readers who love outer space and want to know more about how NASA astronauts do their job. Up into the sky goes the space shuttle! Once in orbit, the astronauts get a taste of ready-to-eat…

Paperback

$7.25

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Popcorn, corn on the cob, cornbread, tacos, tamales, and tortillas—all of these and many other good things come from one amazing plant. With simple prose and beautiful illustrations, award-winning author-illustrator Aliki tells the story of how Native…

Lobsterman

by Dahlov Ipcar

|January 1, 1962

Paperback

$13.95

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Lobsterman tells the story of a day in the life of a lobsterman's son, working alongside his father. In acclaimed artist Dahlov Ipcar's signature style, it portrays a major lifeway of the Maine coast and is a classic staple of Maine children's literature.

Fire! Fire!

by Gail Gibbons

|March 1, 1987

Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

The alarm sounds. Fire! Fire! Big trucks roll out of the firehouse and race to the scene. Out come the soft hoses and aerial ladders. Whether the fire is in the city or in the country, on the waterfront or in a deep forest, firefighters are on the scene in…

Airport

by Byron Barton

|March 17, 1982

Reinforced Library Binding

$23.89

In stock online

Not available in stores

Byron Barton introduces young readers to the fun of the airport in this bold and colorful book. From the excitement of arrival to the wonder of taking off, Airport captures all the magic of an airport with joyous and powerful images and simple text. Perfect for…

Paperback

$8.58 online

$9.95

save 13%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In 1847 the people of Niagara Falls, New York and their neighbors in Canada wanted to build a bridge across the river that separated them. The first step was to get a line from one side to the other. Only a kite flown with great skill could do the job. Tekla…

Paperback

$5.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Here?s the perfect book for any child who has ever wanted to sit behind the wheel of a fire truck, try on a firefighter?s helmet, or see what happens when a fire alarm sounds. Action photos bring the firehouse to life, capturing the daily routine of these popular…

Milk From Cow To Carton

by Aliki

|October 30, 1992

Paperback

$7.32 online

$7.42

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Aliki takes readers on a guided tour that begins with grazing cows, proceeds through milking and a trip to the dairy, and ends with some different foods made from milk. This revised edition of Aliki's 1974 Green Grass and White Milk is an even more fun-filled…

The Gristmill

by Bobbie Kalman

|November 1, 2004

Paperback

$10.04 online

$10.50

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Bobbie Kalman's acclaimed Historic Communities Series provides a close-up view of how people lived more than two hundred years ago. Colorful photos, many taken by Bobbie Kalman herself at restored historic villages across the country, help support the…

Machines at Work

by Byron Barton

|September 25, 1987

Hardcover

$21.97 online

$21.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Byron Barton's classic book about a busy day at the construction site is perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom Lichtenheld! Rhythmic text and bold, graphic illustrations convey all the energy and excitement of the day while workers use a variety of machines…

In The Barn

by Bobbie Kalman

|November 1, 2004

Paperback

$10.04 online

$10.50

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Bobbie Kalman's acclaimed Historic Communities Series provides a close-up view of how people lived more than two hundred years ago. Colorful photos, many taken by Bobbie Kalman herself at restored historic villages across the country, help support the…