We found {count} results for “

 
Additional Filters:
Showing 1 - 12 of 3384 Results

Pigs

by Robert Munsch|

May 1, 1989

Trade Paperback

$6.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Megan is told to feed the pigs, but not to open the gate. She does of course, and the results are hilarious as the pigs help themselves to coffee and the newspaper at the breakfast table, follow Megan to school, and ride home by way of the school bus. Full-color illustrations.read more

Trade Paperback

$9.49

$10.00

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

While teaching upper- and lowercase letters to preschoolers, Ehlert introduces fruits and vegetables from around the world. A glossary at the end provides interesting facts about each food.read more

Hardcover

$21.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Using a large-format dictionary approach, the people, creatures, & droids of the Star Wars saga are presented. Includes large photos of the characters & many stills from the movies.read more

The Art of War

by Sun Tzu|

September 1, 1971

Trade Paperback

$12.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

Like Machiavelli's The Prince and the Japanese Book of Five Rings, Sun Tzu's The Art of War is as timely for business people today as it was for military strategists in ancient China. Written in China more than 2,000 years ago, Sun Tzu's classic The Art of War is the first known study of the…read more

Airport

by Byron Barton|

September 25, 1987

Trade Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Byron Barton introduces young readers to the fun of the airport in this bold and colorful book. From the excitement of arrival to the wonder of taking off, Airport captures all the magic of an airport with joyous and powerful images and simple text. Perfect for fans of Richard Scarry and Tom…read more

In stock online

Available in stores

The Art of War by Sun Tzu is the best known and most highly regarded book on martial strategy ever written. Although its wisdom is from ancient China, its principles and advice are timeless-as applicable to the boardroom as they are to the battlefield. Unlike contemporary translations that have…read more

Trade Paperback

$16.87

$25.99

save 35%

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Available in stores

A Business Week, New York Times Business, and USA Today Bestseller "Ambitious and readable . . . an engaging introduction to the oddsmakers, whom Bernstein regards as true humanists helping to release mankind from the choke holds of superstition and fatalism." -The New York Times "An…read more

Trade Paperback

$21.79

$24.99

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

A truly unusual and unique resource, this extremely hands-on book brings together three popular but long-out-of-print classics (THE MODERN BLACKSMITH; THE RECYCLING, USE, AND REPAIR OF TOOLS; and THE MAKING OF TOOLS) essential for anyone interested in the making, repair, maintenance, or arcana of…read more

Eating the Alphabet

by Lois Ehlert|

November 1, 1999

Board Book

$9.04

$9.95

save 9%

In stock online

Not available in stores

While teaching upper- and lowercase letters to preschoolers, Ehlert introduces fruits and vegetables from around the world. A glossary at the end provides interesting facts about each food.read more

In stock online

Not available in stores

This manual gives you a rare glimpse into how the Soviet military and police special assignment teams protected their country from perceived subversion and sabotage. This manual borrowed heavily from Spetsnaz text on reconnaissance, physical conditioning and personal combat but added special…read more

Trade Paperback

$21.72

$28.99

save 25%

In stock online

Available in stores

For centuries, post-and-beam construction has proved to be one of the most durable building techniques. It is being enthusiastically revived today not only for its sturdiness but because it can be easily insulated, it is attractive, and it offers the builder the unique satisfaction of working with…read more

Mind Over Machine

by Hubert Dreyfus|

September 12, 1988

Trade Paperback

$21.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Defining the limits of computer technology, the authors make a compelling case that binary logic will always be inferior to human intuitive ability. A stunning reaffirmation of human intelligence.read more