Ted Whitehead: Four Plays by Ted Whitehead

Ted Whitehead: Four Plays

byTed Whitehead

Kobo ebook | August 1, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.19 online 
$23.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Includes the plays The Foursome, Alpha Beta, The Sea Anchor and The Punishment.

E. A. Whitehead's first play, The Foursome, had its premiere at the Royal Court Theatre in 1971, and subsequently transferred to the West End, winning the George Devine Award and Evening Standard Award for most promising playwright. Ostensibly a play about the battle of the sexes, it is actually an exploration of the assumptions that make such battles inevitable. Whitehead continued his exploration of sexual conflict in his next two plays, Alpha Beta and The Sea Anchor. The plays were widely produced and won Whitehead an international reputation.

The Punishment, shown live on BBC2 in 1972, is a one-act play about authority and corruption.

Title:Ted Whitehead: Four PlaysFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:August 1, 2016Publisher:Oberon BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1783192518

ISBN - 13:9781783192519