Ten Silver Coins: The Drylings of Acchora

May 9, 2015|
Ten Silver Coins: The Drylings of Acchora
Kobo ebook

Available for download

Not available in stores

Prices and offers may vary in store


"Refreshingly original!" -- Red Deer Express

"An excellent tale of second chances and acceptance, no matter where you come from or what your past may be." -- Associated Content

When she runs away from the city of Vendor, Jill Strong was only known as a Daughter of Disgrace. Everything changes when she flees to the Forest and is given a treasure - ten silver coins - which she quickly loses.

It's up to Jill and Simon, the boy she meets in the Forest, to recover the treasure. To do so, the children enter Acchora, a world inhabited by the Drylings who hide in the belly of a dormant volcano under the curse of the Rashtakar, the cruel being who seeks the very treasure Jill has lost.

In Vendor, imagination and adventure are forbidden. In Acchora, without them, Jill and the Drylings have no hope for survival.

From the imagination of award-winning author and playwright Andrew Kooman comes a thrilling new adventure series children of all ages will love, and families can read aloud together.

Perfect for readers' groups and book clubs that enjoy talking about adventure, the meaning of life, and what it means to be courageous in the world.

Book 1 in the Ten Silver Coins series. Book 2, the Battle for Acchora, is available in November 2018.

Title:Ten Silver Coins: The Drylings of AcchoraFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:May 9, 2015Publisher:Andrew KoomanLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1102467669

ISBN - 13:9781102467663

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: