Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

Hardcover | September 19, 2013

bySarah Mlynowski

not yet rated|write a review

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as “hilarious, moving and flat-out fun,” and Kirkus as a “pitch-perfect rendering … of the teen experience,” Ten Things I Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike. Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love this hilarious and heartwarming tale of a girl on her own for the first time.

If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn’t jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe “opportunity” isn’t the right word, since April had to tell her dad a tiny little untruth to make it happen (see #1: “Lied to Our Parents”). But she and her housemate Vi are totally responsible and able to take care of themselves. How they ended up “Skipping School” (#3), “Buying a Hot Tub” (#4), and, um, “Harboring a Fugitive” (#7) is a mystery to them.

To get through the year, April will have to juggle a love triangle, learn to do her own laundry, and accept that her carefully constructed world just might be falling apart . . . one thing-she-shouldn’t-have-done at a time.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$2.00
$18.99 list price
Out of stock online

From the Publisher

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as “hilarious, moving and flat-out fun,” and Kirkus as a “pitch-perfect rendering … of the teen experience,” Ten Things I Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike. Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love th...

From the Jacket

2 girls + 3 guys + 1 house – parents = 10 things April and her friends did that they (definitely, maybe, probably) shouldn't have.If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn't jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe "opportunity" isn't the right word, since April had to tell her dad a...

Sarah Mlynowski is the author ofTen Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn’t Have),Don’t Even Think About It,Bras & Broomsticks, theNew York Timesbestselling Whatever After books, and more. Her books have been translated into 29 languages and optioned to Hollywood. Sarah has taken many road trips and gotten lost on every one of them.

other books by Sarah Mlynowski

I See London, I See France
I See London, I See France

Hardcover|Jul 11 2017

$17.79$19.99list pricesave 11%
Whatever After #8: Once Upon a Frog
Whatever After #8: Once Upon a Frog

Paperback|Apr 25 2017

$7.99

Upside Down Magic #1: Upside Down Magic
Upside Down Magic #1: Upside Down Magic

Paperback|Aug 30 2016

$7.99

see all books by Sarah Mlynowski
Format:HardcoverDimensions:304 pages, 8.75 × 5.88 × 1.16 inPublished:September 19, 2013Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061701246

ISBN - 13:9780061701245

Appropriate for ages: 13 - 17

Customer Reviews of Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

Reviews