Ten

Paperback | September 17, 2013

byGretchen Mcneil

not yet rated|write a review

From Possess author Gretchen McNeil comes this teen horror novel inspired by Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None. Perfect for fans of Christopher Pike’s Chain Letter and Lois Duncan’s I Know What You Did Last Summer, Ten will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very last page!

It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives—an exclusive house party on Henry Island. Best friends Meg and Minnie are looking forward to two days of boys, booze, and fun-filled luxury. But what starts out as fun turns twisted after the discovery of a DVD with a sinister message: Vengeance is mine. And things only get worse from there.

With a storm raging outside, the teens are cut off from the outside world . . . so when a mysterious killer begins picking them off one by one, there’s no escape. As the deaths become more violent and the teens turn on one another, can Meg find the killer before more people die? Or is the killer closer to her than she could ever imagine?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.25 online
$12.50 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

From Possess author Gretchen McNeil comes this teen horror novel inspired by Agatha Christie’s And Then There Were None. Perfect for fans of Christopher Pike’s Chain Letter and Lois Duncan’s I Know What You Did Last Summer, Ten will keep readers on the edge of their seats until the very last page!It was supposed to be the weekend of th...

From the Jacket

It was supposed to be the weekend of their lives—three days on Henry Island at an exclusive house party. Best friends Meg and Minnie each have their own reasons for wanting to be there, which involve their school's most eligible bachelor, T.J. Fletcher, and look forward to three glorious days of boys, bonding, and fun-filled luxury.But...

Gretchen McNeil is an opera singer, a writer, and a clown. She is also the author ofGet Evenas well asTen, which was a 2013 YALSA Top Ten Quick Pick for Reluctant Young Adult Readers, aRomantic TimesTop Pick, and an ALABooklistTop Ten Horror Fiction for Youth and was nominated for Best Young Adult Contemporary Novel of 2012 byRomantic ...

other books by Gretchen Mcneil

I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl
I'm Not Your Manic Pixie Dream Girl

Hardcover|Oct 18 2016

$21.99

Get Even
Get Even

Paperback|Sep 16 2014

$12.50

Get Dirty
Get Dirty

Paperback|Jun 16 2015

$11.85 online$12.50list price(save 5%)
see all books by Gretchen Mcneil
Format:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.72 inPublished:September 17, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006211879X

ISBN - 13:9780062118790

Customer Reviews of Ten

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for POSSESS: “McNeil strikes a fine balance between outright scares and sarcastic humor…[a] light, entertaining read.”