Texas Homecoming: Book 9 by Maggie Shayne

Texas Homecoming: Book 9

byMaggie Shayne

Kobo ebook | August 4, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Formerly titled The Homecoming.

“Maggie Shayne has a permanent spot on my keeper shelf.” NY Times Bestselling Author, Karen Robards


“Maggie Shayne is a reader’s joy!” NY Times Bestselling Author, Teresa Medeiros



Luke Brand wishes for what he’s never had–family. Aside from an overprotective mother who died young, he’s never had that–until he drives his rig into Quinn, Texas to meet the family he’s never known. His cousins welcome him with open arms. 3 months later he’s still there, selling his semi to buy an abandoned house for back taxes, dreaming of settling down with a wholesome woman and raising some kids of his own.



Jasmine is not wholesome. She’s a waitress and sometimes exotic dancer at a Chicago club. A classically trained dancer, Jasmine doesn’t mind doing what she has to. It’s all for her son, Baxter. She’d do anything to protect him from the world. 



When Baxter witnesses a murder at the club and becomes a target himself, Jasmine takes him and runs. Posing as her best friend, shot dead by the same killer who’s after Bax, she heads for Texas to hole up in the house her roomie inherited but wanted no part of. The only problem with her plan is the sexy cowboy who’s already living there.


Fans of movies like Hope Floats, Sweet Home Alabama, and The Cowboy Way and novels like Susan Mallery’s Fool’s Gold series will love Maggie Shayne’s THE TEXAS BRANDS.

“Maggie Shayne delivers romance with sweeping intensity and bewitching passion!” Multiple NY Times Bestselling Author, Jayne Anne Krentz

“Maggie Shayne is better than chocolate!” NY Times Bestselling Author Suzanne Forster

Maggie Shayne’s TEXAS BRAND Series List: 

  1. The Littlest Cowboy 

  2. Badlands Bad Boy

  3. The Baddest Virgin in Texas

  4. Long Gone Lonesome Blues (formerly The Husband She Couldn’t Remember)

  5. The Lone Cowboy (formerly Texas Guardian)

  6. Lone Star Lonely (formerly The Baddest Bride in Texas)

7. The Outlaw Bride

  1. Texas Angel (formerly Angel Meets the Badman)

  2. Texas Homecoming (formerly The Homecoming


Title:Texas Homecoming: Book 9Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 4, 2013Publisher:Maggie ShayneLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Homecoming The Texas Brands -book 9..what can I say... Luke and Jazz these characters made me laugh and cry..I am such a big fan of The Texas Brands.. Each book draws you in for more and more..Now gonna start the Oklahoma Brands so I can get me another fix..
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Texas Brands & the OK Brands I absolutely loved these conjoining series...
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Texas Brands - All Nine of Them Oh my, what a series this is. I think I read all nine books in a matter of 8 days. I simply could not wait to get into the next one, much to the dismay of my husband who felt totally neglected. Every book in the series was different and spoke of a love every woman dreams of and the loyalty of family that would cure the world of its woes because of love and trust. These reads will stay with me a long time - in a very good way. Congratulations Maggie Shayne on a job well done.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texas homecoming. A great romance, with a great family!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome read!!!! OMG I cried, laughed and just really enjoyed this book
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas homecoming-1 Great family drama.
Date published: 2013-12-05