That Thing We Call A Heart by Sheba KarimThat Thing We Call A Heart by Sheba Karim

That Thing We Call A Heart

bySheba Karim

Hardcover | May 9, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$20.51 online 
$21.99 list price save 6%
Earn 103 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

This young adult novel by Sheba Karim, author of Skunk Girl, is a funny and affecting coming-of-age story for fans of Jenny Han, Megan McCafferty, and Sara Farizan.

Shabnam Qureshi is facing a summer of loneliness and boredom until she meets Jamie, who scores her a job at his aunt’s pie shack. Shabnam quickly finds herself in love, while her former best friend, Farah, who Shabnam has begun to reconnect with, finds Jamie worrying.

In her quest to figure out who she really is and what she really wants, Shabnam looks for help in an unexpected place—her family, and her father’s beloved Urdu poetry.

That Thing We Call a Heart is a funny and fresh story about the importance of love—in all its forms.

Title:That Thing We Call A HeartFormat:HardcoverDimensions:288 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.97 inPublished:May 9, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062445707

ISBN - 13:9780062445704

Best Books for Teens

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This is a warm-hearted story that may encourage readers, like Shabnam, to find possibilities in greater human connections.”