The 39 Clues Book Eight: The Emperor's Code: The Emperor's Code by Gordon KormanThe 39 Clues Book Eight: The Emperor's Code: The Emperor's Code by Gordon Korman

The 39 Clues Book Eight: The Emperor's Code: The Emperor's Code

byGordon Korman

Hardcover | April 6, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.40 online 
$15.99 list price save 9%
Earn 72 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Tensions run high in the explosive 8th book of 39 Clues, the #1 New York Times bestselling series.

As the race to find the 39 Clues builds to its explosive finish, Amy and Dan must explore an ancient culture and steal a Clue guarded by thousands of the world's best-trained soldiers. It's the most dangerous Clue search yet. As their enemies crowd in, Amy and Dan find themselves separated for the first time ever. The choice lies before them - find the next Clue, or find their way back to each other.

GORDON KORMAN is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The 39 Clues Book Two: One False Note. He wrote his first book at age 12 and has gone on to publish more than 55 titles, including the Everest, Island, Dive, and Kidnapped trilogies; the On the Run series; and Swindle. Gordan lives with his family in Great Neck, New York.
Title:The 39 Clues Book Eight: The Emperor's Code: The Emperor's CodeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:192 pages, 7.5 × 5.1 × 0.6 inPublished:April 6, 2010Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545060486

ISBN - 13:9780545060486

Appropriate for ages: 8


Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Emperor's Code I love the places this series takes me! I love the adventures! So fun!
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great book incredible series Gordon Korman does an amazing job on this 8th book in this unique, creative series. The Cahills, Amy and Dan, start in China and the book ends with them heading off to the Caribbean in search of pirates. The main historical figures featured in this volume are the last emperor of China, Puyi, and a British climber named George Mallory. But they also travel back and forth across China and encounter different aspects of Chinese history. Dan and Amy finally think they find out what clan of the Cahill family they belong to. They have a fight and get separated in Tiananmen Square. Some of the family seems to be helping them and some they still mistrust. This is the first series I have read that was written in such a way - 7 authors in 10 books in under 2 years. The individual books are good but collectively they are great. If you combine the books with the online games and clue hunt, you have an amazing experience for children of all ages. I started reading these books because the concept was so unique and interesting. I keep reading them because they are so well written. The gift and skill of the authors contributing to this series amazes me, each picking up from the previous book and continuing the series while keeping true to the characters and the overall story arc. This series is truly wonderful.
Date published: 2010-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I hope i get this book and they are coming out with a movie in 2011 look it up :D its going to be amazing
Date published: 2010-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I HOPE I GET THIS BOOK I HOPE I GET THIS BOOK
Date published: 2009-12-06