The 39 Clues Book Six: In Too Deep by Jude WatsonThe 39 Clues Book Six: In Too Deep by Jude Watson

The 39 Clues Book Six: In Too Deep

byJude Watson

Hardcover | November 3, 2009

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.65 online 
$15.99 list price save 8%
Earn 73 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Could Amy and Dan's biggest enemy be . . . a friend? The 39 Clues Book 6 challenges everything you thought you knew about the Clue race.

The 39 Clues gets treacherous in Book 6, as Amy and Dan across oceans on the trail of a famous aviator - but they find more than they're looking for. Their enemies are becoming more vicious, and the truths they discover more crushing than ever.

JUDE WATSON, aka Judy Blundell, is the National Book Award-winning author of What I Saw and How I Lied. As Jude Watson, she is the author of the bestselling Star Wars: Last of the Jedi and Jedi Quest books - the most successful licensing series ever. She lives in Katonah, New York.
Title:The 39 Clues Book Six: In Too DeepFormat:HardcoverDimensions:208 pages, 7.75 × 5 × 0.5 inPublished:November 3, 2009Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:054506046X

ISBN - 13:9780545060462

Appropriate for ages: 8


Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Too Deep Phenomenal! A great addition to the 39 clues series! I love how all the authors' writing styles work together.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 39 clues This book is a really good book.
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 39 clues book 6: in too deep This is a good book. I liked the preview of book 7 at the end.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A bit of romance added This is one of my favorite book in the series, I like how a tiny bit of romance was added but not too much for the kids,keeping it to the clue hunt but i enjoyed the new twists.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Twists I have been amazed at how well the story line in this series has maintained consistency and flow with the unique character of the series. With 10 books by seven authors and one continuous story line with the same characters, I really expected the story to degrade by now. Yet here we are with book six complete and it is still an amazing story. Jude Watson picks up right where Patrick Carman left off from The Black Circle. The story is fast-paced and as always it is a race for the 39 clues. The Cahil children, Amy and Dan, have a major fight because Amy tries to keep a secret from Dan, a secret she is keeping because she is ashamed and blames herself for her parents' death. In this book some of the Cahils sink to even greater depths of depravity; threatening to feed young children to sharks, kidnapping and even attempted murder by fire and poisonous snakes and spiders. And some rise like phoenixes from the ashes and their own terrible pasts to make sacrifices for others. Some friendships are tested and some grow stronger. The history lesson in this book focuses around Australia and some of its colorful past. Conflicts between Russian Cahils and British Royalty are discovered from the past, and there is even a run-in or two with Mark Twain. Jude Watson does a great job of exploring the history of Australia and its unique environment without making it too much like a history or social science class. Watson explores some Australian folklore, geography, legends and even wildlife. All that fits into a fast-passed novel without disturbing the flow. This series is an interesting publishing venture - one continuous story told over 10 books but 7 different authors. The strength of the series is that thus far it has been an amazing story and very well-written over all. The novels flow from one to the other as the authors pass off the story almost seamlessly. The books will introduce readers to a number of award-winning authors, and if they pick them up because they are fans of one specific author their reading will widen in scope. Each of the authors is an award-winner, some multiple times over. Each brings something unique to the story thus making the sum much more than the combination of the parts. This is a great book in an incredible series that leaves you hanging and awaiting the next volume. (First Published in Imprint 2010-01-15.)
Date published: 2010-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope it is as great as the other books At least it's a 39 Clues book but I hope that the price will be as the books 1,2 and 3 because the price went up by like 2 $
Date published: 2009-06-07