The 39 Clues Book Ten: Into the Gauntlet by Margaret Peterson HaddixThe 39 Clues Book Ten: Into the Gauntlet by Margaret Peterson Haddix

The 39 Clues Book Ten: Into the Gauntlet

byMargaret Peterson Haddix

Hardcover | August 31, 2010

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.43 online 
$15.99 list price save 16%
Earn 67 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


The explosive finale to Scholastic's mega-selling series.

Throughout the hunt for the 39 Clues, Amy and Dan Cahill have uncovered history's greatest mysteries and their family's deadliest secrets. But are they ready to face the truth about the Cahills and the key to their unmatched power? After a whirlwind race that's taken them across five continents, Amy and Dan face the most the difficult challenge yet - a task no Cahill dared to imagine. When faced with a choice that could change the future of the world, can two kids succeed where 500 years worth of famous ancestors failed?

MARGARET PETERSON HADDIX is the bestselling author of more than twenty books for children, including The Shadow Children and The Missing series. She lives in Columbus, Ohio, with her family.
Title:The 39 Clues Book Ten: Into the GauntletFormat:HardcoverDimensions:336 pages, 7.71 × 5.29 × 0.99 inPublished:August 31, 2010Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545060508

ISBN - 13:9780545060509

Appropriate for ages: 8


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Into the Gauntlet A phenomenal way to end this series! I loved the story, I loved the conclusion.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!!!!! This was probably my favourite books of the origanl 39 clues seiries! it was amaizing but I would like it most of all 39 clues if it wern't so bloody at the end but AMAZING book bro!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful book and series. The Clue Hunt is drawing to a close. Amy and Dan have been given a bigger picture of what the Clue Hunt is really all about. They believe they have an impossible mission to try to reunite the families. But to do so, forgiveness and leaving the past behind will need to happen. Not just for the others, but Dan and Amy must also find forgiveness for the families responsible for their parents' death. That's a lot of pressure on two youngsters, especially as the number of unclaimed clues dwindles. This story amazes. I was leery of reading this book as I always hate when a series ends. But then they announced the extension of this series and the spin-off series. The original concept of 10 books by 8 authors with one continuous story line was intriguing, but the execution of the series was amazing. And even though the second series is now almost half done, I can only say I hope that there are many more stories yet to come in the 39 Clues world.
Date published: 2012-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome way to end the first part of this series The other books in this series wre already entertaining enough,but now it just keeps geting better. For fans of this series who have always followed along with the new boks coming out,they'd totally love this tenth book.
Date published: 2011-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thrilling Conclusion This review is from the 39 clues Into the gauntlet: The book 39 clues Into the gauntlet was gripping The storyline continues from the 9th book of the 39 clues series "storm warning". Dan and Amy are faced with an enormous task of bringing all four branches of the Cahill family together and fulfill what the Madrigals have been doing for five hundred years. Bring peace to the violent family. They arrive in London for the next lead. And they figure out that the next clue might be related to William Shakespeare, a madrigal. Dan, Amy and Nellie (the siblings au pair, recently a madrigal) travel to the Globe theatre and watch an re-enactment of Romeo and Juliet. They spot the starling triplets dressed in ninja suites trying to get a piece of paper. Unfortunately the other branches are also there (That includes the Holts, Jonah Wizard, The Kabras' and Alistair Oh). They all fight for the paper. Luckily Dan ripped the paper into shreds and kept the most valuable information in his pocket. They later find a poem in Dan's pocket with a missing word. Amy suggests that the missing word is born. ( The poem is about Shakespeare). So they go to Stratford upon Avon, where he was born. When they arrive Nellie thinks the word Amy said was wrong they find out the actual word is buried. So Dan and Amy go to Trinity Church, the place where Shakespeare's body lies. Dan rubs a copy of Shakespeare's grave stone for all the branches, but he himself was the only person to have figured out the secret message ( not knowing at the time that everyone else already knew it) They come back after the landmark closes and digs at the site where William Shakespeare's body lays. They uncover their next lead. The Madrigals secret stronghold ( They also figured out that all together all four branches had a total of thirty-eight clues, so this clue is the final clue to the serum). Just then, their fellow clue hunters burst in and try to take the clue from them. Dan and Amy run. Nellie finds them and they set out to the Madrigal stronghold. Once they get there, they see the other teams arrive, Hamilton Holt decides to share the prize with Amy and Dan. On the island, Amy and Dan try to impart their wisdom of working together. They fail to reach the adults, but they've already been working with several peers. When they reach their destination, they realize they need a member of each branch to continue. And so they start their Dangerous Journey, down the stronghold, Escaping explosion and greed. Jonah Wizard gets hurt, but they help him survive the rock slide. They are faced with Isabella Kabra the most ruthless of them all. Will they survive? Or will they Die? Greed, action, and danger each increase as the end of the hunt nears. , the final chapter of THE 39 CLUES leaves room open for more books in a new series coming out next year. I've thoroughly enjoyed each and every book in this series.
Date published: 2011-01-14