The 3rd Woman: A Novel

August 4, 2015|
The 3rd Woman: A Novel by Jonathan Freedland

about

The blockbuster new novel from award-winning journalist (and #1 international bestselling author of fiction, under the pseudonym Sam Bourne) Jonathan Freedland, The Third Woman is a chilling high-concept thriller featuring a brilliant, neurotic female investigative reporter who ends up fighting for her life: perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Terry Hayes

The United States and China have struck a shocking bargain: in return for forgiving trillions in debt, the People’s Republic of China—now the world’s dominant global superpower—has established a permanent military presence on US soil. Years of decline have left America economically vulnerable, and evidence of China’s cultural and political dominance is everywhere.

Los Angeles journalist Madison Webb is obsessed with exposing the lies and corruption that have corroded her once great society. When her sister is savagely murdered, the police insist it’s an isolated crime. But Madison suspects the cops are hiding something. Digging for answers, she discovers her sister’s death may be one of many . . . and part of a dangerous conspiracy. Even though her life is on the line, Madison refuses to give up on the story. And sooner or later, she will have to confront the consequences of exposing the powerful forces intent on hiding the truth.

Title:The 3rd Woman: A Novel
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:August 4, 2015
Publisher:HarperCollins Canada
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781443416146

Recently Viewed
|